We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go out for breakfast and wireless internet”
Review of Motel 6 Staunton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Staunton
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Raphine, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go out for breakfast and wireless internet”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We couldn't connect to the Internet with any Apple products, and the technician we called said they'd been having that "issue" for some time.
The breakfast was awful: Yellow discs supposed to be eggs, off-tasting sausage and milk for the stale cereal. There was one tiny Danish in the tray, hard as a rock, and the muffins weren't Thomas'. At 8 A.M. I had the last of the coffee in the carafe--no one filled it.
We stayed in an end room and the wall, headboard , pillows, and bathroom were so cold it was like being in a meat locker. This hotel is the cheapest in the area, but not worth the savings.

Room Tip: The Comfort Inn at Exit 222 in Staunton, Va is nice, as is the Quality Inn on the Lee Highway north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJE23e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    30
    20
    26
See reviews for
26
32
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Myself and my boys stopped here overnight travelling from PA to TN. Aside from the fact that they gave me a rather out of the way room for checking in so late at night, it was a great deal. Inexpensive with my AAA discount too! The room was clean the bathroom was clean. A bit outdated, but it was perfect for what I needed. Took awhile to heat up and it was quite chilly. The breakfast area is kind of annoying as its crowded and a little oddly set up...but it worked perfect for what we needed. Good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJones15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

For the price I paid I didn't expect a fancy room.But I did expect comfort. The heat made such a loud noise that you couldn't hear the tv.It just worked on hi and lo. It did not operate with the temperature. I had to cut it off to sleep. The tile was falling off the walls in the bathroom and the cleaning lady knocked on my door at 8:30 on Sunday morning. The free breakfast was BAD. I'm not sure what I ate was sausage and the egg circles was like eating rubber. The commode did flush and that is why I am giving it a one star. No more Quality Inns for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Staunton hotels

Madison
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I typically stay at Marriott & Hampton hotels but found myself on a long drive alone with no reason to stay far beyond the highway so I chose this hotel. Although the property is dated and is typical of road-side motels, the room was comfortable and clean, and I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of the breakfast. For the price, this hotel is a great value for travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Biz_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The weather forecast caused a change in our plans and we found the Quality Inn by calling the main number. I didn't expect the fanciest room around here. The room we got was very nice and clean. The place was undergoing renovations so it was not perfect but our stay was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was a little smaller than we are used to but there was still plenty to eat. The staff was attentive and helpful. When the printer would not work the manager asked me to email him the document that I needed and he printed it for me. We plan to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We had an Evergreen Room which had a special air filter in the room and a filter in the shower. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed in this location for its relative proximity to Shenandoah National Park. The worst Quality Inn we've ever stayed in (and there have been quite a few around the country). We've stayed in motels that were better than this Inn. Very old and run-down. TV and dresser covered in splashes of mysterious grey substance, a couple of lamps didn't work, outlets couldn't hold a charger, carpet was very dirty, TV remote didn't really work. Bathroom was relatively decent. Breakfast was a joke, with a grumpy lady emerging from the back room every so often with one item (10 patties or a few muffins at a time), and then disappearing for another 10-15 minutes to bring another item, so the guests from the hotel's 100 rooms stood around waiting forever to get their breakfast. Not a very family-friendly establishment, with heavy cigarette smoke hanging around the hotel (although the room was non-smoking, the moment you step out of the door, you are greeted with smoke). It was a typical lower quality motel, but definitely not a Quality Inn I am used to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDTravellerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Polite staff, great view of the mountains, close to the interstate. Not a top of the line room but not a bad room. relatively clean and comfortable. I did not have the problems that others seemed to have with this property. If I was passing through again and needed a room I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Staunton North
Days Inn Staunton North
#13 of 15 in Staunton
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
450 reviews
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
813 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Staunton

Property: Motel 6 Staunton
Address: 96 Baker Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-9253 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Staunton
Quality Inn Staunton
Staunton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing