We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #17 of 131 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: we offer buffet as well as dinner menu . this is fine dine indian cusine which is located at the heart of staunton downtown.
Waynesboro, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've been here a few times and I really appreciate such high quality Indian food!

The service is quick and kind every time that I've gone in, and the range of dishes is superb! I adore korma, and this restaurant makes a fantastic one with some sort of bits of dried fruit that really is a treat.

The tandoori isn't exactly what I'm used to and came off a little dry, but I also ate it as leftovers (Yes, I ordered another meal to take home!)

The naan, both paneer and garlic, is stupendous!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    46
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Cute place...great food... good wine...right in the heart of downtown. We were quite surprised to find such a good Indian restaurant in Staunton

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VagabondViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent and Friendly!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I had never had Indian food before, however the owner made us feel right at home and described the menu to us. The service was excellent and the food was astounding! Would definetely recommend!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILUV2TRAVEL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very surprising, inviting”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had the lunch buffet, fresh, good naan, service very pleasant, nice atmosphere, appears to be good stop for lunch or dinner for good Indian dining...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
“Inviting India”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This restaurant was amazing! I was a bit skeptic at first about trying Indian at first. I thought it might be too spicy, hot, but it was spicy flavorful! Such a great atmosphere and awesome wait staff. It's a must try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CZ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing