We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky diner atmosphere, interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baja Bean Co.

Baja Bean Co.
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Funky diner atmosphere, interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

I really enjoyed the Mexican food with a twist. The cuban enchiladas were very good. They have a good beer selection, and in general it's worth a visit.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank tilda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    69
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northern Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Casual & bargain priced for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

A simple place for simple American/Mex food. Quickly prepared and served. One of a few places that opens at Noon (instead of 1pm) on Sunday.
Enjoyed the stroll around shops afterwards in Staunton.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingkoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NorthCarolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“California style in VA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent food. Great vegetarian dishes. My fave is the chile relleno .reasonable prices as well. You won't go wrong here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank taxman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent fish tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Two of us found this little place for Saturday lunch in Staunton Virginia. We were a bit early for lunch and there were only a few other tables occupied when we arrived, which may account for the speedy service. We both ordered the fish tacos and they were excellent. Large portion with nice big chunks of batter fried fish. Delicious light cilantro ranch sauce. Also enjoyed a margarita. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeof3kgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Little Hole in the Wall...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We discovered Baja Bean Co when another restaurant was too busy to notice us - so we wandered in here. The very friendly staff and the delicious quesadillas did not disappoint us. While it is not a White Tablecloth & candlelight place, it is a very comfortable, welcoming beanery. The food was delicious, although my son preferred the Chicken Quesadillas to the Spicy Shrimp ones. Fish Tacos were also popular and the kids' menu did not disappoint. As a gluten-free eater, the staff made sure the food was as I asked for it - and perfect every time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Bean Co. also viewed

 

Been to Baja Bean Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing