We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local American Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MARIA'S

MARIA'S
Ranked #32 of 127 Restaurants in Staunton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local American Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Overall great value. Pull your car up to the drive thru window, ring the bell and order pizza by the slice. Full menu of pizza, subs, salad, pasta. Great new York style pizza. I recommend the cheese pizza or Italian sub.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Packers24421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Family Italian Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This place was just down the road from our hotel and the food is very decent. The prices are great and the portions are filling. Nothing fancy, but just good simple food are a good price with good service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JCWOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small Family Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Small, family type Italian restaurant. Good food, decent prices. Service was very good with reasonable prices. Wine and beer available. We were just passing through on 81 but would eat here again if in the area again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wantwogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Have to try the mini canoli. The food is great! Staff is good and keeps the drinks refilled.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank meant2guardva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Subs and Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Maria's has one of the best pizza's in town. I love the crust, it is nice and chewy and the sauce is not to sweet. They always give you plenty of toppings and it is always fresh. I get a pizza from here almost once a week and never had a bad one.
The calazones and stromboli are full of ingredients, they are not stingy here. They could easily feed two people. Salads are nice and crisp, the chef salad is enough for two. They also have a great cheese steak sub.
For the money you can't beat this place if you are in the mood for pizza or a sandwich. I haven't tried some of the entrees but as many time I have eaten there I would bet they are good too. The place is very clean and the servers are alway friendy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingtarheel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MARIA'S also viewed

 

Been to MARIA'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing