We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Shenandoah Pizza

Shenandoah Pizza
Ranked #20 of 132 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Greenville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

In town for one night on our way to Virginia Beach and found this place online down the street from the Stonewall Jackson hotel. What a cute pizza place. Our two boys (3 and 6) loved the cheese bread and pizza. Wife and I were allowed to split a pizza and each ordered exactly what they wanted which was cool. Great local beers on tap waitress knew what she was selling which is important when selling craft beers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoBuckeyes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    76
    34
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hardy, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Fare”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our second time to eat at the Shenandoah Pizza. Pizza is wonderful- from the pizza to the gourmet. Staff very friendly. Prices very good for the quality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie60744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, VA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza but way to expensive compared to other places in town.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had their pizza about a year ago and am just getting around to writing this review. I enjoyed it but found it to be crAZY EXPENSIVE. It was different and I like that but it was something like $26 for a pizza. That is way to much for lunch. I ate a few pieces and took the rest home.
The owner was very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markandmetogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the best pizza place in town. Not cheap, but hands down the best! I eat there every time we are in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank starchwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great pizza in historic downtown”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I thought this was one of the best pizzas I've had--loads of choices from the usual to the unexpected, and you can mix and match or get a pizza with a 50-50 split if you can't all agree. The restaurant was full, but the service was great and the place was clean as well. Lots of families, couples and friends were dining. Not a romantic atmosphere, but--hey--it's pizza! Right in the heart of historic downtown. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenandoah Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Shenandoah Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing