We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shenandoah Pizza

Shenandoah Pizza
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Staunton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have eaten in most of the restarants in Staunton, and this was suggested by locals for pizza. We went for lunch and the breadsticks to start were not very good, more like crackers. The pizza by the slice was just OK. I would not go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    72
    33
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Yummy pizza. We had the Island Girl and it was quite delicious. They also have a decent beer selection. We will definitely be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Satchmoocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had been told this was one of the best Pizza shacks ever and it was indeed very very good. They had pizza by the slice and my wife and I stopped in for lunch and it was delicious. Lots of beer choices. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not quite "Mystic Pizza" but you get the idea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Unassuming store front, but once inside, you get not one, but two levels in the restaurant devoted to delicious pizza! Lots of choices, some unconventional, all good. Salads are large and fresh and they have a nice selection of craft beers on tap. Our service was outstanding. What is not to like?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irishfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“"Pizzas&Salads Hit The Spot"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We liked Shenandoah Pizza so much we visited two nights in a row! First night we ordered out for pick up- large salads and a small thin crust pizza. We dined in the next evening before the Shakespeare Theatre production. The cheesy gooey "bread sticks" are a meal in themselves. We prefer limited sauce on pizzas..so there is quite a variety to choose from..and they are happy to accommodate toppings requests. Friendly cheerful atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lv2travelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenandoah Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Shenandoah Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing