We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite "Mystic Pizza" but you get the idea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shenandoah Pizza

Shenandoah Pizza
Ranked #18 of 129 Restaurants in Staunton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not quite "Mystic Pizza" but you get the idea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Unassuming store front, but once inside, you get not one, but two levels in the restaurant devoted to delicious pizza! Lots of choices, some unconventional, all good. Salads are large and fresh and they have a nice selection of craft beers on tap. Our service was outstanding. What is not to like?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    72
    34
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“"Pizzas&Salads Hit The Spot"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We liked Shenandoah Pizza so much we visited two nights in a row! First night we ordered out for pick up- large salads and a small thin crust pizza. We dined in the next evening before the Shakespeare Theatre production. The cheesy gooey "bread sticks" are a meal in themselves. We prefer limited sauce on pizzas..so there is quite a variety to choose from..and they are happy to accommodate toppings requests. Friendly cheerful atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lv2travelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is some of the best pizza I have had. Great, cozy atmosphere. The service was a little slow despite the restaurant being slow (we went early), but we were not in a hurry and it was worth it. We actually went back again two days later! Excellent crust. Great ingredient combinations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMB4766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent tasting pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We travel through Virginia about once a year, and when we do, we attempt to include a stop at Shenandoah Pizza. Why? Because the pizza here is excellent. Their menu has a wide variety of options, and all of the ones we have tried have been very tasty. While the pizza may be more expensive than your chain pizzas, the extra cost is well worth the savory food that you will eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob_mu_grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice pizza menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Lots of unique pizza options and the beer selection isn't bad either. If you are there on a busy night the staff might be a little slow and the environment noisy. It's fun, but a bit over priced for what it is. that being said, it is a tasty dinner destination.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank S_travels4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenandoah Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Shenandoah Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing