We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food, good service, could be cleaner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shenandoah Pizzza

Shenandoah Pizzza
19 E Beverley Street, Staunton, VA 24401
540-213-0008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Staunton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
fairfax, virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, could be cleaner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The lunch deal is a steal, particularly because everything is made fresh. We had to wait a bit but that was explained beforehand and did not bother us at all. The server was attentive and friendly. Used napkins on the floor and too many flies took away from the otherwise very nice lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaascop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    69
    28
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
small town VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“mmm... cardboard”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Overpriced cardboard with red sauce. I was unimpressed. They need to focus more on taste and less on having different toppings and calling it gourmet. they miss the boat. this is not a place i intend to go back to. I found the food bland. The crust was horrid. It really tasted more like old cardboard.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WesM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York State
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Pizza ok, service ok. We think a bit pricey for the pizza and it was noisy with in-house music for our taste. There are better places in this little town and all are close by.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LIndamac508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

So many wonderful combinations or you can make your own. The crust was tasty, the beer was cold. Four of jammed in a booth and the server brought a pizza plate rack. Memories of high school hangouts but with much better food. Ample portions! A definite do in Staunton!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lauracvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got to try this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I met the owners when it first opened up when the location was down a space or two. Great menu reasonable prices. Dishes named for local spots. You will not be dissatisfied


    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Packers24421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenandoah Pizzza also viewed

 

Been to Shenandoah Pizzza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing