We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome burger, you won't leave hungry!”
Review of Five Guys - CLOSED

Five Guys
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Covington, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome burger, you won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This was my first ever trip to a five guys and I had been dying to try. I was pleasantly surprised. The employees were friendly, the place was loud but clean, and you get plenty of food. I got a little cheeseburger and it was not little. Got a large fry to split and it was enough for 4-5 people. You can definitely split a regular fry with someone else. I would come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saytay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet friendly (in summer)”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

On our yearly summer trip to North Carolina, we always stop at Five Guys, since we discovered that they have an outdoor terrace with shaded tables. We travel with our pampered cat Arthur, and it is too hot to leave him in the car. We always have a great meal, and Arthur (in his carrier) can eat with us. Everyone is happy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLambArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very attentive staff, yummy food and huge portions. This is the best around. Peanuts in the shell are good as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank klstebbins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Five Guys is fine”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

They give you lots of food and it is pretty good. I think it is kind of expensive for what you get, but the servings are huge. They give you peanuts to eat while you wait. It is kind of fun for an every now and then kind of thing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnieRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah National Park, Virginia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Need That Hamburger? Stop Here!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

By now, most of you have heard of Five Guys. They're all good and this is no exception. The place is like going back in time...diner-style. Good burgers, fries and friendly staff. We tend not to eat burgers & fries that often, but when we do, this is a reliable, friendly place to dine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAmEve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing