We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$86
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
113
95
53
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
95
53
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housefree popcornhomemade biscuitsroom was cleanfront desk staffno reservationparking lotyogurthard boiled eggssausage gravyoff the highwaystay there againthe breakfast areanext morningcomplimentary breakfaststaunton areaterri
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 308 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Check in was the best part of our stay; the young lady at the front desk was super nice. We arrived around 7:30 pm on Saturday night. The first room (King bed) we were given was on the second floor. The room appeared as though housekeeping had dipped out in the middle of cleaning; mattress was propped up against the wall and vacuum cleaner was sitting in the middle of floor. Staff was apologetic and we were reassigned to a room on the first floor. The room was not as clean as I would have liked for it to be but it was bearable for one night; lots of dust around baseboards and on the sides of the TV stand, etc. The bed was decent and there were two types of pillows to choose from, soft or firm. The heater in the room was a bit annoying because the fan was loud and constantly turning on/off. They offer a huge complimentary breakfast. A few items to choose from that I remember are: scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, make your own waffles, cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, biscuits, yogurt, milk and juice.

Room Tip: Ask to view the room before making a decision.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for the review about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn. We are very pleased to hear that the greeting staff member was "super nice". While it was difficult to hear that other aspects of your stay were not up to par, we appreciate your letting us know so that we are able to use your feedback to retrain our team at the hotel. The initial room that was assigned to you should never have been put back on the market and we apologize for failing to catch that. We have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping staff at the hotel and have reviewed our overall room inspection process. Thank you for sharing the positive feedback about the varied offerings of our complimentary breakfast - our guests do report to us that they enjoy such a plentiful variety. We hope that you will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Handy location just off of I81.
Check-in was quick and easy.
Discount for AAA but not sure about military
Staff very friendly and helpful especially the woman in the breakfast area.
Carpet in room stained.
Bathroom small but clean.
Complimentary breakfast served starting at 6:00 am.
The breakfast looked extensive but we only grabbed a coffee and checked out.
There is also a Waffle House restaurant adjacent to the hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: Lots of truckers stay here. One parked the tractor-trailer parallel to the front of the hotel ten feet in front of at least six rooms. Then started the truck to warm it up at six in the morning. Also, there's railroad tracks about 100 yards from the front of the hotel. Several trains go by all night long. They are loud. So, if you can, get a room in the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for the taking the time to post a review about your recent visit at the Comfort Inn Staunton. As you noted, we are convenient to I-81 and close to not only the Waffle House but several other dining options. Thank you for your compliments on the friendliness of our staff! Our complimentary breakfast is extensive - with both hot and cold items - and we hope that during your next visit you'll be able to fully partake! We appreciate your visiting us - hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was quite small and the bathroom was very small but the shower was very good. The breakfast was better than that of other similar hotels. The parking lot was very crowded. It was a good location just off the interstate and convenient to restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Our close proximity to I-81 and convenience to so many local restaurants is a nice benefit to our guests. Glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful - we are very proud of the way they take care of our guests. And we tend to agree with your comment that our complimentary breakfast with its selection of both hot and cold items is 'better than that of similar hotels'. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best stocked breakfast room I have encountered. Iris did a terrific job of keeping things supplied and obviously takes pride in her work. Both the morning and evening front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

'Friendly and helpful staff' is such a nice way to begin a review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We couldn't wait to share your comments about Iris with her. She has been a faithful staff member for many years and does indeed take pride in her work - especially as you noted in her helping to provide the 'best stocked breakfast' you have encountered. Our complimentary hot and cold item breakfast is a guest favorite. Thank you also for your comments that the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The employees were very friendly. We were traveling with two dogs, I wish there had been more green space near hotel. Rooms were clean, rug was stained. The toilet seat was loose. Breakfast was good. Convenient to interstate .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience about their stay with us. Feedback is very important to us and helps us to ensure future guest stays are pleasurable. As you noted, we are very convenient to the interstate as well as several dining and shopping options. We are so proud of our friendly staff and glad to hear that they took good care of you. Thank you for your compliments on our cleanliness and complimentary breakfast - we also appreciate your alerting us to the loose toilet seat. Thank you for visiting and please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews