We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent managed hotel with a great staff.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The staff makes you fill right at home.I received help from the manager[Jewel].Stacey was able to help me with everything i need the front desk was great .The head of housekeeping Nancy made sure all my rooms was well taken care of since I have been staying here with my colleagues.From April 4,2011 to April 22,2011.

Room Tip: The king suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letitride331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

We got there it was 11:30pm- midnight on a Friday night and it was our family staying there. I have a 5year old and a 14year old. The girls at the front desk were just very nice... My 5year old was sleeping when we got there and was obviously tired. The girls at the desk asked us if we would like a snack before going to our room. When we said no that we were fine they asked my son (the 5year old) if he wanted anything... They got him a cup of milk to go with some oreos that he had. While staying there we ended up showing up late for their breakfast that they serve in the morning multiple time and they were so great they completely let us sit and eat as long as it was available:) and the food was great! I have stayed at places were I have tried to go and even grab a piece of fruit from the breakfast place just a few minutes after close and they were like no we are closed. I must say I am very please with this Comfort Inn and would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billiejo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This hotel is 1/2 way from Cordova, TN to our home in NJ. Advertised in a brochure from at a Virginia Welcome Center for a reasonable price lower than the AAA rate. Hotel is off Exit 222 on I-81. Rooms are clean, comfortable beds and the breakfast offerings are good and the area is well kept. There is no highway noise but near plenty of places to dine. Well worth the stop.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TAS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This Comfort Inn was notable for its friendly, helpful staff. They were especially attentive to keeping the coffee hot and fresh at the breakfast buffet and being sure that the juices and food remained full and appealing.

The housekeeping people were friendly and efficient and did a good job with cleaning the room and restocking necessary items. The room had all the amenities our group of four needed. The microwave worked well for popping corn.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

This is by far the worse hotel in the Choice Hotels chain. On arrival the heating unit in our room was not working. The manager attempted to get it working but was not successful, since we were settled in for the night he provided us with a space heater. The worse is yet to come! When we decided to turn in for the night my wife turned down the sheets to find many small insects on the sheets and pillows (not sure if they were bed bugs), if that was not enough, there was human hair on the sheets.
The manager immediately provided us with a different room which we completely inspected before accepting. If we were not so tired we would have left the hotel and found a different one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOlaskowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I have been staying at this hotel for over 3 months for business. So far the hotel and staff have been great. The rooms are clean and well maintained! The staff has been friendly and very helpful through out my stay. This is not a five star hotel with a resturant, bar, and room service....so don't expect that! I am very satisfied with my stay and plan to remain here through may. This hotel does stay nearly full all week long so I would recommend booking your room in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davisracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Some friends and myself was passing by and decided to stay here i would call it the best comfort inn that i have ever stayed in Clean Rooms and the staff is wonderful and they are located right off of the highway. they Really do live up to there "We Love Guest"

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveya__etc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 15 in Staunton
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
481 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1302 Richmond Ave, Staunton, VA 24401-9100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Shenandoah Valley on Interstate 81, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Staunton is surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. This Virginia hotel is near Frontier Culture Museum, Mary Baldwin College, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Blue Ridge Parkway scenic drive. Additional points of interest near the Staunton Comfort Inninclude Blackfriars Playhouse, Skyline Drive, Natural Chimneys and Grand Caverns, P. Buckley Moss Museum, and James Madison University.Local businesses minutes from the hotel include DuPont,Genicom, Hershey's Chocolate, McKee Foods and the Virginia Military Institute. While in Staunton, be sure to visit the quaint antique shops, local restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Staunton
Comfort Inn Staunton
Staunton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing