We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Staunton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn - Great Staff”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a very clean Hampton Inn with a great staff. The night manager, Chris, was professional, friendly and polite. He is the kind of employee that every hotel wished they had.

The room was large, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    152
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
215
256
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Professional, caring staff, makes you feel comfortable. Nicely furnished immaculate room. Breakfast was freshly made and delicious. Staff anticipated needs and provided for them, making you feel special

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raphie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Could have been a "5 circle" review if the rooms had a mini fridge. Nice clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Booked our room on the fly as we left DC looking for a good dinner stop. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out Sauced restaurant in the plaza across the street for dinner. Front facing rooms have moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay at Hampton Inn's often when we are on the road traveling. We like the hotels for their clean & comfy rooms and their complimentary coffee & breakfast. I never took the time to write a review but was so impressed by how the front desk clerk Chris attended to customers I felt the need to do so for this hotel. As we waited to check in there were customers in front of us that didn't have a cell phone charger & were worried about not being able to charge their phone when they discovered the hotel didn't have any to loan. Chris offered what I believed was his to help them. After checking in my husband & I needed something from the front desk. My husband mentioned in passing how surprised we were there wasn't a fridge in the room (as we have always had one at Hampton Inns). Chris explained a few rooms didn't have them at the moment but all rooms would. He offered to roll a fridge to our room for the night. His great customer service added to our pleasant stay. We would definitely stop here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean and nicely decorated! We loved the cookies in the Lobby and the fully stocked coffee bar 24/7. The location was nice with a beautiful view of the mountains. The staff was very friendly. Very impressed!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29bhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were very pleased with the lovely room at the Hampton Inn, and the fact there were rooms available. The Lobby and breakfast areas were very nice and clean, in addition to the room. We enjoyed our stay and will use the Hampton again. The Rodgers

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank La R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Driving from Northeast Florida to New York area. This was an excellent stopover. Very good, non-chain restaurants in Staunton historical district. Hotel was excellent, a very welcoming afternoon desk cleak.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
1.8 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
833 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
363 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Property: Hampton Inn Staunton
Address: 40 Payne Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing