We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Staunton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It all started with a great reception from Amanda. She covered everything I needed to know including a few suggestions for dinner.

The rooms are large including the bathroom. Comfortable bed also and modern new looking furniture was in the room. Only downfall was no frig or microwave.

The breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Everything I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 662 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had to take an unexpected trip through Virginia and chose this Hampton Inn based on online reviews and was very glad that I did. The hotel was extremely clean and the room smelled fresh upon arrival. The staff was professional, courteous and accomodating. If you are ever in the Staunton area-you can't go wrong with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BfromBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Hampton is not only one of the best Hampton Inns that I have stayed, it is one of the best hotels of its class that I have ever stayed!!! Friendly staff, great rooms, great price, tasty (and warm) breakfast, convenient to dining (Applebee's and Red Lobster), convenient to Gas, INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF THE BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAINS!!!!! Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Brantley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The receptionists, Amanda & Autum, were both very welcoming and helpful. Their personalities were very bubbly and genuine which was refreshing after coming from a 4-hour drive. I was pleased with their recommendation to a local restaurant. They, also, gave me simple yet thorough directions to places I needed to go. The weather was bad this day and they let me know which businesses were closed due to inclement weather conditions. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I really like the consistency of Hampton Inns across the United States. I know what to expect and am not dished up any unpleasant surprises. There is one thing I do not like: The HEAVY comforter on the bed. Makes it difficult when you are feeling hot all night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

this place is a great place to stay while in staunton, close to everything, right off the interstate, easy on and off, plenty of resturants nearby. The staff is the best and make you feel right at home. also free homemade soup wednesday evenings!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After a day of driving on the road, it was nice to get to this hotel and have a smooth checkin, delightful room and awesome service. I got a terrific nights sleep. I highly recommend this specific location and the Hampton Inn brand in general.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Our staff takes service seriously, and we strive to be the best that we can be. I hope that we will have the pleasure of your return visit in the near future!

Best Regards,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
1.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 15 in Staunton
390 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing