We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Staunton VA Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Staunton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Seabrook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staunton VA Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is right off the highway and there is a Aplebee's out in front for a place to eat dinner along with a gas station. The hot breakfast is the usual oatmeal, pastries, toast and waffles. The fresh fruit was great! The rooms are average they did not have a microwave in them. Overall a good clean place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are working to put refrigerators in every room at the hotel in addition to our suites, which already have refrigerators and microwaves. I hope that you will return for a visit to the area in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    135
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
191
210
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is a short drive from the Shakespeare theater. We stayed overnight and hiked the next day in Augusta county. The hotel and room were very clean. The staff was friendly and greeted us as we came and went. The beds are comfortable beds with duvet covers. The breakfast was plentiful and in a clean area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hampton Inns vary considerably in quality and I've reviewed a few bad ones. This one ain't. Clean, quiet, serene. Great location - far enough away from the Interstate to be quiet but close enough to have easy access. An Applebees is just down the hill and they do take-out. Good gas station too. A bit expensive but it's probably the best place in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BasicBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

First time in a Hampton Inn. Really excellent staff and the hotel was clean and inviting. Had a lovely room with easy internet access. The front desk was very helpful when I needed to order a cab, get information on the city, a nearby restaurant, etc. Breakfast was a full and complete meal with both hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hampton Inns and Suites are our go to Hotels when we are traveling. We appreciate the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the great breakfasts they provide. I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very good choice if staying in Staunton, VA on business or pleasure. Clean rooms. Breakfast with many good choices. Staff is always extremely nice and helpful. Very nice view of the Blue Ridge mountains. Convenient to interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our group of 15 women had a 2-day meeting at this Hampton Inn. We were treated very well. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There's a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mts. out the front door. Staunton is an interesting town with good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
1.8 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Property: Hampton Inn Staunton
Address: 40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing