We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises - Quiet, Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Staunton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No Surprises - Quiet, Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hampton Inns vary considerably in quality and I've reviewed a few bad ones. This one ain't. Clean, quiet, serene. Great location - far enough away from the Interstate to be quiet but close enough to have easy access. An Applebees is just down the hill and they do take-out. Good gas station too. A bit expensive but it's probably the best place in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BasicBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clearwater, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First time in a Hampton Inn. Really excellent staff and the hotel was clean and inviting. Had a lovely room with easy internet access. The front desk was very helpful when I needed to order a cab, get information on the city, a nearby restaurant, etc. Breakfast was a full and complete meal with both hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hampton Inns and Suites are our go to Hotels when we are traveling. We appreciate the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the great breakfasts they provide. I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very good choice if staying in Staunton, VA on business or pleasure. Clean rooms. Breakfast with many good choices. Staff is always extremely nice and helpful. Very nice view of the Blue Ridge mountains. Convenient to interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our group of 15 women had a 2-day meeting at this Hampton Inn. We were treated very well. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There's a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mts. out the front door. Staunton is an interesting town with good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
est hartford CT, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

All folks at hotel were attentive and pleasant. Location in VA permitted us to visit mONTICELLO ON OUR WAY SOUTH. lOCATION WAS IDEAL SINCE WE HAD LUNCH IN lANCASTER, pa AND BEGAN OUR TRIP IN Connecticut. Breakfast was excellent, coffee good and hot but took forever to toast muffins!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Staunton VA is the best we have ever stayed at. The staff is very accommodating and always willing to take care of concerns or issues that may arise (none this stay). It is convenient to RT#81 both north and south and always restful and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
1.8 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing