We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Staunton
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff and very clean property but it needs some sprucing up especially the lobby. The other thing is that is was very pricey for a Friday night stay; nearly 50% more than other properties in the area. My Hilton Honors membership combined with AAA didn't save me much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    132
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
188
205
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a little trouble finding this hotel coming from I-64. If you miss the turn, it's hard to get back on track. Once there, you have a choice of several nearby restaurants, and the staff is happy to give you suggestions. I would wish that all the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave, but this time we managed without. The TV features lots of hi def channels and the wi-fi Internet was easy to use. The breakfast was ample. I would say this hotel is pretty standard for Hampton Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jinxie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We checked in without a reservation but there were only 2 rooms left both of which where handicap rooms. The room was clean and comfortable on the first floor. It was a little pricey for one night but when your tired and ready for a comfortable bed after 7 hours on the road it was worth it. They did have a breakfast of cereal, waffles, fruit, and usual eggs, ham, and toast Buffett. The breakfast area was small but you can always take it to your room. There was an outdoor pool, workout room and business center. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is up on a hill next to to a tractor supply. It's a little confusing to get to.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor in the back of the hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelmonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenango, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a very enjoyable experience. So much so that my husband wondered if we wanted to tailor our trip home so we could stay at another one. The staff was extremely helpful in letting us know where good places to dine were and answering any and all of our questions. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. My only problem was that we were there on our honeymoon and we were on the second floor near the elevator and in the morning you could hear every door up and down the hall slamming close however, that was only in the mornings. The air conditioner worked so well we had to turn it off at times. I would definitely advise anyone looking for a place to stay to stay here and use this as the place to do day trips from. I loved having the coffee always on and fresh in the lobby and the breakfast buffet each morning was great with both hot and cold foods which the staff stayed right on top off to keep full and fresh and you could even get it to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lwilliams018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've stayed here before and it's a typical Hampton Inn. Not the best but certainly nothing wrong with it----except. It has no small fridge in the room. Can't remember I checked into a Hilton that did not have a fridge.

There is an outside pool, which I didn't use, and being close to downtown is nice. (You'll still need to drive)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our brief stay was everything we thought it would be and more. We wanted a clean, neat, comfortable room for our short stay in Staunton, and the Hampton Inn provided that and more. Caring staff and spotless room; comfortable furnishings and A/C that worked!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, VA.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a warm welcoming staff, Linda at reception is the best of the best, room was great, and a breakfast that was varied and extremely filling. Will come back again...thanks Hampton and Linda for making our stay so nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kulahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
1.8 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Property: Hampton Inn Staunton
Address: 40 Payne Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing