We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Staunton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our brief stay was everything we thought it would be and more. We wanted a clean, neat, comfortable room for our short stay in Staunton, and the Hampton Inn provided that and more. Caring staff and spotless room; comfortable furnishings and A/C that worked!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 662 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a warm welcoming staff, Linda at reception is the best of the best, room was great, and a breakfast that was varied and extremely filling. Will come back again...thanks Hampton and Linda for making our stay so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kulahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The pool had bugs floating in it. Internet worked in half of our room. There was not a refrigerator in our room. Our room had a damp moist feeling which resulted in our sheets and linens feeling slightly damp. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for staying at our property, and also talking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with our internet and your room while staying. We immediately investigated the room and found the PTAC unit not removing as much humidity as it should have, and have replaced it. Also, we are in the process of upgrading all of our internet wireless access points, as well as adding additional access points so that our guests will have the best internet possible while staying at our property. I hope that you will give our property another chance should you return to the Staunton area.

Best Regards,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean, freshly remodeled, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met and your stay is comfortable. We needed adjoining rooms with accessibility and they were able to meet this need on very short notice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

was a good hotel off of rt 81 in virginia. our room was clean. we were recommended to go to a local restaurant which was excellent. It was called the Main Street Grill or Mill, we always like to try local places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 17mcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stay at a lot of Hilton brand properties but this is my favorite Hampton Inn. They are always so warm and friendly. We are stay here every year for a family reunion and every year we have exceptional service. Earlier this year we learned that my daughter and I have a food allergy, which certainly adds stress to a trip. No one wants to lose half a day for illness when they are away from home so we have to carefully read labels. The Hampton Inn included breakfast which is only great...when one can eat it! The staff was super helpful in pulling labels to help determine if it was safe for us. When it was determined that on this particular day...everything contained Gluten...they made us cheese omelets that were safe! That was really nice of them to go over and above to make sure we had something to eat! I should have recommended to them (but perhaps they will read this) but Chex cereal has a number of cereals that are Gluten Free. I know Hilton does already have assorted cereals on their buffet....it would be nice if they mixed some of these in too. Over all I gave this location a "5- Excellent" because they are so friendly and helpful and really made this last trip a little extra special! Oh, the only thing that would make this trip better would be a mini-fridge. As I mentioned, we were in town for a family reunion...and being such, everyone brings a dish; because, of our dietary challenges, I brought a few things and nearly everything needed refrigeration. We were able to maintain food safe temps thanks to the vending machine ice, but a refrigerator would have made me feel better! The staff was wonderful and let me put our ice packs in their freezer to re-freeze them though!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendylk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank You so much for the wonderful review. Our staff always will go above and beyond when it comes to our guest's satisfaction. I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide a gluten free item for your daughter while you all were staying. I am in the process of reviewing our offerings on our buffet breakfast for the upcoming months, and most definitely welcome suggestions as to how we can improve upon them. Thank you for the suggestion of the cereals, and I hope that we will have these to share on your next visit. Again, thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon in the future.

Best Regards,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great town for a stop over in long drive from North Carolina to New Jersey. Hamptons are always reliable clean, pleasant and comfortable. Internet access works great. Staff friendly and helpful. Staunton is a lovely town and we had a nice dinner at Bistro there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
1.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 15 in Staunton
390 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing