We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed overnight. At par with hampton standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Staunton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As you can see from my reviews, I usually like staying at Hampton Inns. Though the price tag here was more than the usuals, possibly because I booked it at 10 pm while I was sleepy driving on I-81. Decent clean property with good breakfast and friendly staff as expected from Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennesseean8611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 646 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband & I stayed one night here in August 2012 and I liked it well enough to put writing this review on my "to-do" list. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast tasty in a comfortable eating area, the total hotel commitment to the environment was refreshing and a real plus to me. (bio-degradable plates were great, messages to encourage environmentally friendly life-styles, etc.) The entire facility was very clean, even in the stairwells!

I'm filing their address as a hotel worth a return visit.

Very Happy (Perfectionist) Customer

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IRBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at Hampton inn for one night while visiting the skyline drive in Oct 2012. We arrived early by noon....they accommodated us and put us in a very nice room with a king bed sofa sleeper and large flat screen TV.. The bed was comfortable bathroom very clean... We also had a bar in our room with a sink frig and microwave. Pretty nice for 200.00 a night we were very pleased, includes breakfast in the morning too... When we go back to that area that's where we will stay again

Room Tip: King room was roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blushingbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed one night 8 October. Front desk agent Amanda was very helpful with local restaurant suggestions. Room was on the large size and up to expectations. Unlike most hotels, I find the Hampton pillows very comfortable. Breakfast bar had plenty of choice and was kept very well stocked and clean. This hotel is close to the interstate for easy on-off, and there are plenty of services nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Staunton. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of your return visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As a business traveler, I understand you get what you pay for, and this is a good Hampton.
My beef is that the price is usually much higher than those north or south of it when there are no events going on in the surrounding area. That was likely the last time that stay in Staunton Hampton, as Hamptons in Winchester and Harrisonburg are on average $30-$50 less on given weekdays, when taxes and fees are included.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I had our first stay at this Hampton Inn, and we were pleasantly surprised. Virtually all Hampton Inn rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds, but this one was simply a step above the usual. The staff were attentive and pleasant, the room was huge, and the breakfast selection was exceptional. It is a pleasure to see the management of a chain hotel go that extra mile to make our stay memorable.

Room Tip: We reserved early and got one of the largest King rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potrezebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am so glad that you found our hotel to be a step-above the norm. We constantly strive to make innovations that our guests can appreciate, and your comments are positive reinforcement that we are making the right decisions. We hope to see you again when traveling through Staunton.

Best Regards,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this wonderful hotel. The rooms were immaculate and the beds are pillow top dreams. I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Staunton . The staff to above and beyond for their guests. Including giving me directions to several great local restaurants and local parks. The stay includes breakfast which is wonderfully staffed and stocked. They leave fruit out all day for guests and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
1.8 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
882 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
375 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-5513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $118 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing