We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Holiday Inn Conference Center is a lovely and wonderful place to stay. The staff are efficient, cheerful and effective. When I had a problem with my room that required a change near midnight, it was accomplished within five minutes. Moreover, the hotel was very quiet. The view from my room facing the golf course was stunning at sunset. It almost looked like a painting. You could actually move the shower-head and position it correctly for you. The place was spanking clean and had a warm feeling. Access to the historic downtown section of the city was easy; and Staunton is not your typical little southern town. It really has a lot to offer. I was very, very pleased with my stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course. The other side of rooms face I-81. While well-insulated, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Americanstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    93
    67
    37
    20
See reviews for
97
77
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Typical holiday in. Freshly renovated rooms are very nice and very clean. Very close access to route 81 S. Staff was very friendly and facility was clean. Access to the highway was a plus for us traveling south. I would recommend this as a place for the traveler to spend the night when traveling south on route 81

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Newly renovated, clean, comfortable, and very conveniently located just off I-81. A short 10 minute drive to Staunton. The rooms, service and view all make for an enjoyable stay. Very close to a golf course should you have the time and the front desk can arrange for you to play.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view....you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseNewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Gaston, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Recently, I and 2 others had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. During check-in, we were assisted by Marisa Chakrabandhu. Marisa stands as an outstanding example of excellent customer service. Not only did she do her job, she was warm and friendly and made us want to stay at any facility where she worked.

Thanks, Marisa. They don't come any better than you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masterscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked this hotel on accident using Priceline's "Name Your Own Price" tool because I forget to set a different location. Obviously, my bid was accepted and I wasn't able to cancel. We arrived late in the evening to check in and the lady at the front desk didn't seem to know what she was doing. We asked if the hotel's restaurant menu was in our room and she said she didn't know. She gave us our key card yet failed to give us directions as to which floor our room was on. She was far from being friendly. So we proceeded to our room, thinking that the rest of our stay would be good. We weren't about to let one seemingly un-trained hostess ruin our stay. We arrived at our floor and a dingy smell greeted us. We thought that perhaps this was just the hallway's smell, so we entered our room and the smell worsened. There were white flakes on the floor (see photos) to greet us and screws scattered on the nightstand. The pillows on one of the beds were messed up and in their place were what looked like white paint flakes. It looked as if a handy man had begun fixing something, forgot a tool outside and then had never come back to finish the job. There were white putty marks on the wall above both beds and the carpet along the wall was peeling off. I have traveled a LOT and have never slept on such an awful bed. It felt like a hand-me-down bed from my great grandmother or something. The pillows were basically oversized cottonballs in pillow cases and the bathroom had much to be desired. The counter was clean and the toilet seemed clean as well. The tub had brown and orange stuff in the tub's caulking. Gross! Luckily I only paid $50 to stay here, because if I had paid more I would have been extremely upset. This place should be a 1 star hotel in my opinion. With all this said, I really hope this hotel gets it together though, because I feel like it has potential. It is a good location for visitors to historic Staunton, the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Skyline Drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Ashley G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments about the bathroom conditions and the service you have received which fell below your expectations have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Staunton hotels

North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Property has a modern decor and is backed onto golf course - so pretty view from that side of hotel - other side is highway. We had no complaints during our 3 night stay. Front desk personnel were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was a bit pricey. Interior rooms were quiet during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DopplerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a chance to stop at this hotel for one night while traveling north on I-81. It looked like they just updated the rooms with new furniture and accessories. After taking to the front desk personnel it appears it was all done prior to big event they had recently. Room was great and a golf course view was a perfect way to start the morning. One word of caution… the breakfast buffet was useless Sunday morning. No menu to order from at the restaurant unless you order room service… does not make any sense.

I did not use any other services such as the pool, gym or conference center so no comments on these services...

Room Tip: Stop at one of the Virginia Welcome Centers around and you will find a 20% discount off their walk-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
3.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
760 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
434 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
191 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Address: 152 Fairway Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-3563 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing