We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off 81, convenient and affordable”
Review of Sleep Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Staunton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice stay here. Clean and good breakfast. Would stop here again. Room very comfortable with amenities. Pick up your free duckie here. When traveling from north to south you should stay here. Great value. Nice staff.

Room Tip: I do not wish to fill in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for the good advertisment which is the best when coming from past guests. Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Overnight stop after 600 miles. It was a great place to sleep, shower and have a nice breakfast. Room was modern, clean and very functional with refrige and coffee maker. Convenient to the expressway. Staff was super nice! We highly recommend this hotel based on our wonderful overnight stop and stay !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Always good to know our guests Sleep well. Also very happy that your stay was pleasant.. We are close to I-81 and I-64 so please keep us in mind when traveling in VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We needed a hotel just for an overnight sleep on our way to pick up our daughter at camp. The front desk staff was wonderful. Lillian and Joyce were friendly, attentive and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and decorated nicely. Our room was not huge, but certainly big enough for our needs. The morning breakfast (included in price) was more than adequate. In addition to variety, the lady who was in charge kept it clean and certainly seemed to enjoy her job. She had a smile and a great demeanor. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMF552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for you comments. We are alwasys happy to hear we have made our guest stay pleasant. Pleas keep us and Sleep Inns in mind on future trips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I were passing through and stopped over in Staunton on our way north. There were 7 of us total and we needed 3 rooms for the adults and kids. I was a bit hesitant about Sleep Inn and typically stay at one of the larger chains.

Everything was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Wi-Fi was free and there was breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

I am very happy you choose our Sleep Inn and had such a good expereience. You stated in your comments that you normally stay at larger chains. Sleep Inn is a Choice hotel like Comfort Inn-Quality Inn-Clarion etc. I hope you will try another Sleep Inn or Choice property.in the future. We would love to have you return to our Sleep Inn should you travel in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I had been traveling all day and decided to stop for the night. I thought the outside of the building and the surrounding area looked fine, so I decided to get a room. I was greeted by Lillian and Joyce at the front desk and these two ladies couldn't have been any nicer. The inside of the hotel was decorated very nice and it was very clean. Our room was a nice size for two of us and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was also very good. Looks like a nice area and would definetly come back to explore another time. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

It sounds like you accidentally found us and it was a positive experience. Thank you for your comments and I will pass on the inormation to the two ladies you mentioned. Please stay with us again on future trips to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We attended an event in Staunton which offered group rates at a few local hotels. After researching all three, we decided to stay at Sleep Inn, and we're so glad we did. I had a preconceived notion that Sleep Inns were lower quality than some of the other Choice hotel options, but this location does not fit that mold. The lobby is inviting and stylish, the staff is courteous and professional, and the room was clean and larger than expected. The only complaint I have is that the shower has only one very small shelf, which is where I placed my soap, and the floor is slanted around the perimeter, so of course had to shower with shampoo under foot. Overall, it was a great experience, and I would stay here again if ever back in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilkyPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. It was sad to hear you thought Sleep Inn's were low quality but so good to hear in our case you were wrong. All of the staff pays attention to the deatails of good customer service and so happy to hear it was appreciated. Please check out other Sleep Inns and Choice hotels.when you travel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had read previous reviews for this hotel and they prompted our stay. The front desk personnel was very pleasant and helpful, which is not always the case today. The breakfast had quite a selection and was very good. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our staff is very accommodating to our guests and I agree that is not the norm.. Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments. Please come back and keep Choice hotels in mind when traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
293 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Staunton

Address: 222 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#5 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Staunton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is centrally located off Interstate 81 in the Shenandoah Valley. Surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains, this Staunton hotel is close to the Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, Mary Baldwin College, P. Buckley Moss Museum, Blackfriars Theatre and Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library. The scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Staunton
Staunton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing