We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Safe”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Spent one night here on our way back home. The room was clean and neat, the staff noce. Breakfast left a little to be desired and the food really wasn't much to write home about. All in all it was a good stay and we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slev415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 377 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

We took a trip to Staunton with our two dogs, staying at the Sleep Inn. The hotel was very accommodating. They gave us rooms convenient for dog walking, and even gave us treats for the dogs when we checked in. If you like to take your animals with you when you travel this is the perfect hotel in Staunton. The free breakfast was very good, and the staff kept the tables and serving areas clean the entire time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picturetakingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, V of Operations at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Staunton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Sleep Inn is a gem among interstate hotels...excellent, almost always clean and safe. This particular location in Staunton, VA was excellent for exploring Saunton, VA and Charlottesville, VA. I don't don't what you think Sleep Inn was in the past, (and I still think you should check reviews of each), but it is our experience that this chain can (mostly) be trusted to be clean, tidy, safe, and economical.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ah_bah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed here on the way to D.C. Very clean, very astectically pleasing. Friendly staff upon check-in. Far enough off the interstate to avoid the highway noise. Very convenient to Charlottesville, Monticello, winery country. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Free internet. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel has really good customer service skills. The front desk personnel are really friendly and nice. We got a great rate from the manager, and decided to stay. They only had a queen bed room. The room is small, typical for a Sleep Inn property, same old shower, etc. The bed was the issue, too hard and really needs to be upgraded. I had one of the worst night's sleep in a long time. If they would upgrade the beds, this would be a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choice-MemberDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

the rooms are super clean & nice ,great hot & pool , the only draw back is they do have some smoking rooms but at least they are on a separate floor from the family & children
The front desk clerk was super nice with great pricing

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesusSaves1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The staff was great
Bed was very comfy
Front desk let us keep our things
in room til after our function,
with no additional charge

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THKIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
284 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 222 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#5 Business Hotel in Staunton
#5 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $87 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is centrally located off Interstate 81 in the Shenandoah Valley. Surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains, this Staunton hotel is close to the Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, Mary Baldwin College, P. Buckley Moss Museum, Blackfriars Theatre and Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library. The scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
Staunton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing