We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Definitely Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton North
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Buffalo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Stay Here Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'm not sure why so many of the recent reviews of this Days Inn have been so negative because we just returned from a four-night stay, and we had a terrific experience. Our room was clean and comfortable--we didn't have any problems with the mattresses or pillows. The shower, toilet, and air conditioning worked great. We didn't use the microwave, but the fridge kept everything nice and cold. We used the pool on two different days and found it to be very well-maintained and not overly crowded. The breakfast was standard continental fare: cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, etc. But that is exactly what we expected--the hotel description did not indicate anything more. And there was plenty there to satisfy everyone. We ate there every morning and never had to wait for a table. The staff we interacted with were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The first night we were there, we were short a couple of towels, and my husband went to the front desk to request more. After that, I left a note for housekeeping, and we had plenty of towels for the rest of our stay. My husband also went to the lobby for help with locating a restaurant we wanted to try, and the gentleman there showed him the exact location on a map. The morning we checked out, the lady behind the desk engaged me in a very friendly chat about my children and some of the things we had done on our trip. We also loved the location. It is right off the interstate, but there is farmland complete with grazing cattle right across the road from the driveway. We felt like we were out in the country--no noisy traffic or busy shopping centers nearby; yet restaurants, shopping, and attractions were very accessible. Yes, there were beetles everywhere. It's summertime--bugs go with the territory. We have insects at our home, too. Yes, the driveway could use a little work. Big deal. No, this is not a 5-star resort. That's not what we were looking for. As a family of 4, we wanted a clean, comfortable motel with a pool for a reasonable price. That is exactly what this Days Inn is. My two boys (ages 4 and 7) loved the pool, the room, and the breakfast. They are already asking when we can go back. I've told them that the next time we visit the Staunton, VA area, we will definitely stay at the Days Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed on the parking lot side about 5 rooms from the lobby. It was very quiet. No compaints he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutnamCountyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for all the appreciation you have given to our motel. We are pleased that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Days and we will be looking forward to serve you in future. We are working hard to get better you have really boosted our spirits I once again thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    83
    96
    65
    59
See reviews for
142
93
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on a motorcycle trip.This is such a great place to stay it is away from all the busy traffic. The staff was very friendly and Geeta and Cordin if I spelled it correctly were very sweet and anxious to help in any way. Thanks for the coffee and visits. We hope to return next year. I recommend anyone traveling this area to stay at this Day's Inn you will be very happy that you did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay we will be looking forward your group t come back and spend some time with us. we will again do our best to make your stay comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

After reading the reviews I assumed we would stay at a cheap but "good enough" motel. It was not worth the frustration or money. I don't care about it being old, but clean and friendly this place is not. The building's concrete is falling apart and looks dangerous, they have a major bug problem, and the staff is only courteous if you don't need something. Of the three rooms we stayed in, only ONE had AC and all were unpainted and filled with bugs. When asked to be moved we were told no because they were totally booked, NOT even close to true. And the Breakfast as advertised? Nope, they took it down early and literally said "too bad, I decided breakfast was over". Do yourself a favor, go one exit down, pay the $20 extra and stay at any other place in that area. Days Inn should take the name from this site, I have always been able to trust them, but I'm reconsidering that...

Room Tip: If you like AC in the summer, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanTraveler684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I do understand about the uncomfortable stay in our motel. we have started working on the property .I do apologize inconvenience but I am sure once we get things fixed up we will be pleased to serve you better if you do change your mind. . Sorry about the beatles but they are seasonal bugs and I wish we could do something about that. We are trying hard to get some solution on this issue unfortunately we have yet not got any solution for these bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Staunton hotels

Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Reviews for this place were all over the map but since we were redeeming credit card points we decided to give it a shot. Big Mistake! It is a throw back to the 80's. Our visit started with the check in person telling us our room was pool side via the closest walk through. Nope after wandering around it was about as far from the office as possible and definitely not on the pool side. The road to the property is in serious need of pot hole repair but the view is lovely.

The property is tired and in need of some TLC. There were dead beetles all over the place, including the door jamb. You couldn't walk on the premises without squishing them. The room had an old school tube TV. The toilet was like the ones at gas stations with the foot flush and the once corner of the room had a distinct urine smell. Also there were some weird stains and scotch tape on the ceiling over the bed. Lastly we walked into the breakfast and walked back out. There was limited seating and a miserable selection of food.

I didn't mind that you had to travel a bit to find food but we will definitely avoid this property in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am sorry about your stay and apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Staunton
Motel 6 Staunton
#12 of 15 in Staunton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton North

Property: Days Inn Staunton North
Address: 273D Bells Ln, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Staunton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing