We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton North
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Staunton North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 395 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

When I called the hotel directly to book it for a week, the person that answered the phone (can't remember who it was) booked me at a rate that I found on the internet. When we arrived at the hotel, check in went real well. We did make a comment about they needed better signs to turn on the road from I-81, the sign to turn onto the road is not close to the intersection where you turn into the hotel. I enjoyed the small signs as you go up the hill to the hotel, someone made a wonderful effort to give you a smile as you drive up the hill. The staff was friendly and accommodating, if you needed something all you had to do was ask for it. When we checked out and wanted to reserve a room for a couple a few days later as we were going to a different area in the state, the manager Geeta Ralston put us into the same room that we had. Ms. Ralston is one of the best managers that I have come across while staying at a hotel.
The room was spacious and clean. I would stay here again when I come back to the area.

Room Tip: If you are there during the summer when the outdoor pool is open, ask for a room in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I am really very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay . I am sure we will see you again and we will try and give you thhe same room if possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our room was just wonderful. The beds were soooo comfortable. The sheets were very white and soft. Plenty of pillows. I am handicapped, and the bathroom we requested was so great and big. No hassle and very safe and user friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

I am very happy to see that you were totally satisfied with your stay at the DaysInn. I am sure you will make this stop every time to come thru this area. Thank you for the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
862 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Staunton
Motel 6 Staunton
#12 of 15 in Staunton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton North

Address: 273D Bells Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-9013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Staunton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing