We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Staunton South
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
$114
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
304
346
194
97
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
346
194
97
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint springsseparate buildingbiscuits and gravywafflesroom was cleanoutdoor poolstay there againhot breakfastfree breakfastfridge and microwaveparking lotnight's sleepcoffee makerthe breakfast arearoad tripstaff was friendlyshenandoah valley
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 995 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was driving from Florida to New York and needed a place to stay. Easily accessible from I-81 was a major draw.

The hotel is outdated, no question. The lady at the front the desk was very nice and helpful. We arrived very late at night and left very early in the morning.

The room had a few structure issues and the decor was probably a hit in the 70s, but that aside, the room was clean and quiet with no bugs. It was a little cold, but we turned on the heat and it warmed up quickly.

We didn't stay for the breakfast, as we took coffee and immediately got back on the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are a group of three senior couples who make a habit of fully exploring the Shenandoah Valley and surrounding area for historical, cultural and scenic reasons. We use this Days Inn for its central location and because we believe it provides the best value for your shelter-dollar. The rooms are clean, the service and breakfast are above par and the price is more than reasonable. We have stayed here at least a half-dozen times. We will change motels if we are ever displeased, but so far ... so good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 2geezrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Quick overnight trip, just to be closer to my destination the next morning. This Days Inn fully met my expectations for a good value and convenient overnight stay.

No complaints, but a couple of observations.

The free Wi-Fi was slow. Could not watch a standard quality YouTube video in real time. This may be the norm for 3 to 5 years ago, but in 2013, I think we probably expect higher bandwidth.

The main office and restaurant is a stand-alone building, and the rooms are fairly far away, especially if your room is on the back side of the farthest wing of the building. Those farthest rooms look to be about 700 feet away. I actually drove my car over for the breakfast, because it was a fairly cold morning. It may be worth asking for a closer room, but none of them are really close. Not a deal killer by ay stretch, just something you should know.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheronKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews