We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Quick overnight trip, just to be closer to my destination the next morning. This Days Inn fully met my expectations for a good value and convenient overnight stay.

No complaints, but a couple of observations.

The free Wi-Fi was slow. Could not watch a standard quality YouTube video in real time. This may be the norm for 3 to 5 years ago, but in 2013, I think we probably expect higher bandwidth.

The main office and restaurant is a stand-alone building, and the rooms are fairly far away, especially if your room is on the back side of the farthest wing of the building. Those farthest rooms look to be about 700 feet away. I actually drove my car over for the breakfast, because it was a fairly cold morning. It may be worth asking for a closer room, but none of them are really close. Not a deal killer by ay stretch, just something you should know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheronKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    294
    141
    68
    35
See reviews for
317
217
100
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
329 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was caught in a major snowstorm and had to spend the night at this hotel. The clerk was very good dealing with all the last minute visitors due to the weather. The heater in the room could not maintain the temperature and by morning was discharging only cold air. The sheet and blanket was very thin and I actually slept in my clothes! The chair in the room was very old and very dirty. The TV remote buttons were incorrectly programmed so that "mute" was actually the power button. I only checked in at 3am and by 7am, the heater blew only cold air.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KarumbaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

cute little hotel/motel. very nice breakfast. nicely decorated rooms. i was in town for business. the hotel was located on an isolated exit but i liked the quietness. the restaurants and mall is only one exit away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Found the hotel from travelocity web site as it was close to my destination with reasonable rates and easy access to/from the highway. I traveled with my 7 year old, The hotel grounds and reception area was clean and well maintained with a pool and kids play area . The check-in and check out was very easy. clerk - Stephanie (desk clerk) was extremely friendly and helpful with directions and info to local attractions/restraunts TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE from this young lady!. We found the room/bathroom to be clean, comfortable and very quiet. Also provided was a refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker. A hot breakfast was also included and it was tasteful and plentiful, within a very clean dining area. Definately when back in the area will look to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSM_Houck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband found this hotel through the 2013 Virginia Guide with a coupon for $44.95/night. The check-in clerk was very friendly and accepted the coupon. We found the large room/bathroom to be clean, comfortable and very quiet. Also provided was a refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker. A hot breakfast was also included with the room. Restaurants in the area are located one exit to the north; easy to access. We recommend staying at this hotel.

Linda & David
Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Hospitality & Travel Association Guides available at rest areas are helpful to find a hotel on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs

Property: Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs
Address: 372 White Hill Road, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Staunton
#6 Family Hotel in Staunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-81 and I-64 with Ample Truck Parking Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs hotel, off Interstates 64 and 81 and near the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley, offers great rates and attentive service. Receive a warm welcome from our staff, then awake to a free USA Today and free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs Hotel Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing