We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
85
19
7
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
19
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain paradisehot tubsugar shackshenandoah national parkskyline driveunpaved roadfire pitcrooked oakwheel drive carlog cabindancing bearfully equipped kitchenrelaxing weekendbeautiful cabinstar gazing at nightwonderful stayfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Cabin #1. We came to hike in the Shenandoah National Park and were looking for a comfortable place at the end of each day. The cabin was perfect. Clean, roomy and close to the park. The hot tub was an added bonus and was just what we needed to relieve our aches and pains from the trails. The cabin has everything--linens, towels, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, full kitchen with everything to cook a meal. Even had a dish washer. We were 3 adults and had plenty of room. Very quiet. We never saw anyone else, but we were not at the cabin during the day.

We have stayed in houses/condos around the world and are pretty particular about our accommodations. Lydia cabins did not disappoint.

We are self-sufficient and had no interaction with the staff except for the reservation process. It was very easy and prompt.

Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank RunnerGirlOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We attending a wedding there and it was the most beautiful scenery. The barn was so well done for the reception. It was big enough to hold at least 130 people inside but plenty of space outside too. There were amazing mountain views and the cater staff did an amazing job. The entire venue was amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank JustMarsha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Stayed in the My Lakeview Cabin. We took previous reviewers advice and arrived during the day, which was the best advice that was given. The drive is a single lane, dirt road, with no street lights, off of the main highway. At the end of the dirt road, we had to almost make a U-Turn onto the driveway, which was EXTREMELY steep. However, once there, the cabin is breathtaking. The view of the lake and mountains was one of a kind. The cabin was well cleaned and modern. The only issue that occurred during our stay was a large water bug living in the sink and an overwhelming amount of stink bugs that constantly entered the living room and kitchen. This did not affect our stay, but should be looked into for future guest. They had a fire pit off the porch to roast marshmallows and enjoy the night in the mountains. The hot tub was immaculately clean and placed perfectly to relax and enjoy the view. We will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Arrive during the day, and drive very slow on the dirt road (you do not get a lot of time to react if a car is coming the other way).
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacationers828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lydia Mountain Cabins (the Snuggle Den) for a weekend in February. The cabins are quintessential log cabins with big fireplaces and personal hot tubs. It's a great break from the city, and not difficult to get to at all, even during D.C. Friday afternoon rush hour.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lec322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Cabin #8(The Shadows) for the weekend for a wedding. Our cabin was nice and clean perfect for a couple. Cabin had a fully equipped Kitchen. Everything was spectacular except the bed. For the love of god they need to replace the mattress, it was the worst bed we have ever slept on. It was horribly worn, hard as a rock and we sunk in the center, you could feel every spring. I am a side sleeper and my hips were sore and a bit bruised after this trip. The bed creaked with every single movement you made too. For the price we paid and the outdoor activities we did such as hiking we were truly disappointed in the bed, they really need to fix this issue. After speaking with several friends who also stayed in cabins nearby they complained of the same issue in their cabins. Cabins 7 & 9 have the same issue. So just be aware and at least bring a mattress topper if you want a restful sleep.

Room Tip: Cabins 10 & 11 have amazing views. Cabin 10 is bigger for multiple guests. Cabins 7-9 need new mattresses.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews