We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanardsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The town of Standardsville was fun and the Inn pleasant. The room was well furnished and the champagne and treats were a very nice touch. The bed (Wilson Room) was quite squeaky, however! The restaurant was lovely and the food delicious. We were coming from a wedding so were not hungry enough to enjoy all the lovely food options, but very much enjoyed the light meal and wines we had. The owners were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We checked in a few hours early, lights on, room prepared and champagne waiting! The owners go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. The tasting dinner was a great experience. 10 courses freshly prepared and paired or complimented by wine with an explanation of each item being served. Service was impeccable! Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife, myself and another couple we frequently travel with, just stayed at Lafayette Inn overnight on a Living Social Deal that included the Chef's Dinner with Wine Tasting. It was a memorable experience and a great value. We all agreed it was one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at. The accommodations and food were excellent. The rooms were nicely appointed with gas fireplaces and ipod docking/speaker stations. Although not a major item, having this was a nice touch noi found at many places and illustrates the care and thought put into running the inn.

The owner, Alan Pyles, also arranged for us to have a private tour of the Stone Mountain Winery, which was an adventure and a blast.

We all agreed we would recommend the Lafayette Inn to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmg543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Loved our stay at The Lafayette Inn. The Owners are so helpful and available for advice on what to do in the area. They make you feel like your among friends – rather than Inn Keeper – customer. The Tasting Dinner was a great experience. Lovely wine pairings complimented the food well. The whole experience was awesome! Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascar24girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here as an over night stay. It had good reviews and price. Happens to be oddest stay i had in a hotel after having an email telling me that they were running chores and would most probably be out when we wanted to check in but left us a message where to collect Key and directions to Room. We had a message also what time breakfast was and they would see us then. Our problem was we were heading out early as had a bit of driving to do. So never found them to leave key instead we left it where we found it with a note. this is first time i have ever checked in and out of a hotel without seeing a sole. But it added to a nice relaxing time. My only grip was that we didn't seam to have internet maybe our room was just too far from router or maybe they didn't have WiFi im unsure but for 1 night it wasn't a massive issue. I would definitely stay here again if im in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spider666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Lafayette Inn for two nights on a living social deal. Had never heard of it before this deal appeared. The chef's dinner and wine tasting with 10 courses was phenomenal, one of the best meals I can recall. Alan Pyles made the meal really special and personal. We stayed in the Monroe room which was fine except for the occasional street noise, which was unavoidable. Kayla was delightful. The Inn is a bit off the beaten path but well worth it. Just a short drive to Monticello, also quite worth the trip.

Room Tip: Select a room not on the Main St side of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My cousin and I went to visit and remember good times we all had in the area while growing up. They were so kind and cordial at the Inn. We had a wonderful experience! I would recommend the Inn to anyone traveling through the area. I can not say enough about the food. The entire dinner was yummy. They even changed the menu to suit my preferences. I so apprecite that!
Martha

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theothermartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanardsville
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
20.7 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
2,334 reviews
16.1 mi away
Big Meadows Lodge
Big Meadows Lodge
#1 of 8 in Shenandoah National Park
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Walden Hall
Walden Hall
#1 of 6 in Culpeper
192 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ebenezer House B&B
Ebenezer House B&B
#1 of 2 in Madison
51 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast at Mountain Valley Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Inn and Restaurant

Address: 146 Main St, Stanardsville, VA 22973-2970
Location: United States > Virginia > Stanardsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanardsville
Price Range: $165 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lafayette Inn and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor "Travelers Choice" for both the Inn and Restaurant. * Award winning restaurant- on site. * Happy Hour- Fridays & Saturdays 4pm-6pm on the Upper Deck (May-Oct) * Gourmet Burgers * Ice Cream- Rated on of the top in Virginia * Sunday Brunch * Local craft beer, cider, wines as well as full bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lafayette Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hotel Stanardsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing