We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"No room, no problem"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Stafford Quantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"No room, no problem"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

When I arrived at this location for my prepaid room there was a computer glitch and there were no rooms. The night manager called his supervisor and then proceeded to call five hotels in the area until he got us a room. His courteousness and willingness to help made a very inconvenient situation bearable. I commend him and his supervisor for going above and beyond. The location was beautiful, only wish I had been able to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katmomnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
28
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The property is brand new, so I expect it to be clean, fresh, and well decorated. All of the above are true. I typically travel solo, and get the king bed room at Courtyards. The new sofa they are using is very comfortable to sit with the laptop or watch tv. I like the large flat screen wall mounted so that you get more desk and counter space.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you have business at the base, this is the best hotel for location. There are several good restaurants within a quarter mile.

The only negative thing I can say is that the AC unit is a little loud. Otherwise, a good choice.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, don't get a room over the courtyard. It didn't bother me, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slovaktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The best hotel to stay at if you are visiting someone on base at Quantico. What I like about the rooms are the size, decor, the bathroom has a stand-in shower, the flat screen TV's have a USB outlet and HBO, and there is fridge & microwave! The staff is SO nice and helpful, they were wonderful. One of the best Courtyard's I have ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carebere858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Stafford Quantico, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Carebere858,
Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful experience with the online community! We look forward to welcoming you all back here to the Courtyard Stafford Quantico!

Kind regards,
Andrena M.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Fabulous place. The service is impeccable! Katrina was especially helpful and welcoming. Great. Bistro, clean rooms, excellent decor. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. I would highly recommend and I am telling all my fellow employees to stay here when they do business in Quantico!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandawh285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Stafford Quantico, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Wandawh285,
Thank you for your stellar review on our hotel! I have passed along your compliments to Katarina as well. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Stafford Quantico! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Andrena M.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Spent a weekend at this hotel it is new, opened December 2014, so everything is very nice and in perfect condition. The rooms are a nice size and well laid out, all rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven concealed in a cabinet above the air condition unit, great use of space. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can, check-in went very smooth. The Cafe is nice with good qualiity food served quickly, you order the food at the counter and it i brought to your table and picked up when you are done. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhayes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Stafford Quantico, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Rhayes48,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Courtyard Stafford Quantico. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our rooms, our Bistro, and our team! Please come back soon!

Warm regards,
Andrena M.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Minutes from the Quantico gate made this an ideal place for my business trip. Immaculate clean as it's a fairly new location. Great customer service with a bistro/bar. Rooms are big and modern. Comfortable beds, with USB ports on the nightstand and desk. Nice, big, flat screen TV and free internet. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank INCABB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed for three nights at this hotel and it was excellent. The employees were very polite and friendly, and they continued to keep the room clean throughout my stay. The rooms were super clean, free(basic) wifi, and beds were very comfy. The cleaning personnel were very polite. Overall, there is nothing I can complain about. The food they had in the hotel was a little expensive, but for the ease of just going downstairs, it was worth it.

Room Tip: I had a room with a single king bed, walk in shower, nice big bathroom, and couch that also pulled o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
2.8 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#9 of 14 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stafford Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stafford Quantico

Property: Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Address: 375 Corporate Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-4891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stafford Quantico 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest hotels in Stafford, VA. The Courtyard by Marriott Stafford Quantico hotel is conveniently located near the Quantico Marine Base, just off I-95. Our Stafford, VA hotel is convenient to everything the Stafford/Quantico area has to offer. We are located near many Stafford attractions; including Kingsdominion, Six Flags American, National Museum of USMC and Fredericksburg Battlefield Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Stafford Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing