We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Service & property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Stafford Quantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Service & property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I would highly recpmmend this property when visiting this area. It is a new location and everything (and EVERYONE) is fantastic! The customer service (front desk, maintenance, restaurant staff, management, room service) was top notch and genuinely friendly.....which is rare to see across the entire staff! Kudos to all & I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
28
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place was long overdue for people visiting the Quantico Marine base or the FBI Academy. It accesses both easier than any other hotels--by the main gate for the Post or Telegraph Road for the FBI. I stayed for four nights in May 2014 and have never been more pleased with hotel service. The area is developing, so more restaurants and commercial vendors will be close by soon.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are best. The first floor is too close to walkways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very new and clean , the staff was friendly and helpful. Only draw back is it's in a new area and there are no places to eat around there. But hotel overall is fantastic. Hotel has a nice sitting area in the rear. Bathroom was beautiful. I would highly recommend if in area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happysleeper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was superb. It is brand new as of 2014 and everything is clean and high quality but what particularly impressed us was the genuine friendliness of the staff. We were attending an event at Quantico, which is literally about three minutes away. It was very convenient and comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a new hotel, was very clean and staff was extremely friendly. Given it's proximity to Quantico, expect to see many military personnel. The price was good, though food option on site are limited. The room has a mini fridge (no freezer) and a microwave, so you can always pick up a few refrigerated snacks. Indoor pool and hot tub were small, but we were the only ones in there, so it was just fine. Very clean. There is a larger outdoor lounging area in the back, a smaller section out front if you want to bring a few drinks outside. They also offer happy hour. Beds were clean, the two queen beed executive room was large for the 3 of us. 2 TVs and a pull-out sofa in the separate seating area. Very easy to get on and off I95 as well as just a few minutes north of Garrisson BLVD where there are several stores and restaurants. We typically stay in a higher class hotel, but options are limited in this area. This was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D2andM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at the Courtyard Stafford Quantico were friendly and helpful - even before we arrived. I had trouble changing my reservation online and when I called the hotel Walter, the manager I believe, was able to override the system to secure the type of room I needed for the duration that I needed and even gave me the original lower price per night [when I went to change the original rez online, it was going to raise my rate $30/night]. When my family and I arrived, we were greeted warmly by the desk staff, briefly shown The Market [place to munchies, drinks & such], Go Board [gigantic iPad like touch screen in the lobby], and given hours for the lobby Starbucks & food stations. When we requested extra towels, they were delivered immediately. Everyone is super friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the location, for us since we needed to be near the Marine Corps base for TBS Family Day and Graduation Services, was fantastic. The hotel is nearly brandy new, too, I think - late 2013, early 2014. I will admit that it would have been even better if complimentary breakfast had been included. When you travel with 4 people, it can save money and time. Otherwise, wonderful stay. PS - my 18 year son loved the hot tub & used it every night we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new and the amenities are certainly nice. They employ some of the most courteous staff I have encountered. However, they did skimp on the insulation between the walls. I was able to enjoy the adjoining rooms TV well into the night. I also was near the stairwell and heard everyone come and go. Overall, the hotel is clean and new. However, you might consider bringing your earplugs.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank FrequentlyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Stafford Quantico, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear FrequentlyOnTheMove,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Stafford Quantico. I'm certainly glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and many amenities. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed your stay. On future visits we'd be glad to place you in a room that would better suit your needs. Please allow us another opportunity to earn your business on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Walter B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
2.8 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stafford Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stafford Quantico

Property: Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Address: 375 Corporate Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-4891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stafford Quantico 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest hotels in Stafford, VA. The Courtyard by Marriott Stafford Quantico hotel is conveniently located near the Quantico Marine Base, just off I-95. Our Stafford, VA hotel is convenient to everything the Stafford/Quantico area has to offer. We are located near many Stafford attractions; including Kingsdominion, Six Flags American, National Museum of USMC and Fredericksburg Battlefield Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Stafford Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing