We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffaloh, no!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Mo's Tap and Grill
Ranked #48 of 134 Restaurants in Stafford
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Buffaloh, no!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Bartender was also the waitress during the early afternoon hours and was not pleased with the size of our large party of people rolling in for lunch after a very long day of driving. The food was way overpriced and the waitress was not good at all. The pickled alcoholics at the bar and the unfinished/ruined building made for a terrible atmosphere, and the burger I had left me with a knot in my stomach. Oh no Buffalo Mo, you gotta go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Locals Bar Amongst the Nearby Chains ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I had fun...decent beer selection, okay wings, and positive atmosphere! The bartender went out of his way to ensure his hi-tops were happy. I would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxed bar with friendly staff and good burgers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Our fries were good and hot. Bacon cheese burgers were good and the bartender was knowledgable, friendly and attentive. Great 80's music and movies at each booth. There is also outside seating and pool tables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Locals Sports Bar, very typical, minimal amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The locals seem to really enjoy this place. They do crank out the beer and finger food. I have had the burgers, and they are fairly good, although the fries come out luke warm. The wings leave a bit to be desired, they are small, and the ones I had were over cooked. The servers try hard but the outside tables almost become a distraction for them and it delays inside service a bit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4602usmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Mo's Tap and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing