We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best meal in stafford”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #16 of 133 Restaurants in Stafford
Cuisines: American
Description: located off Route 610 / Garrisonville Rd
Restaurant details
Description: located off Route 610 / Garrisonville Rd
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best meal in stafford”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

can never go wrong at panera! food is always good, hot and fresh. received food in timely manner, even though it was lunch time and packed

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank terryoBangor_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    6
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Go to place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a must go to place. You can get 2 half orders to make a meal. What a great idea. They are fast and the bread is delicious. I recommend the Thai chicken salad. Sooooooo gooood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rocknryry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Usually a fan of Panera, not this one”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I am usually a fan of Panera, but I will never return to the one at this location. We arrived around 3:15pm on a Saturday afternoon finding a pretty quiet place with very few patrons and no lines. It was 4th of July weekend and we found most places during our errand running quieter than usual. Approaching the entrance, I couldn't help but notice the filthy front doors smeared with handprints. I assumed they had a busy day and hoped that they had the door spotless at opening time. We placed our order and stood at the window waiting for it. I observed loads of crumbs in the area holding the clean serving plates. When our food was ready it was challenging trying to find a clean table. The majority of the tables were littered with crumbs, chairs strewn about and the carpet in need of a good swipe with one of those restaurant push sweepers. I grabbed my dirty knife-smeared with a grease print on the handle from the food preparer and wiped it off. As I got half way done eating my classic salad with chicken, I noticed several slimy, moldy greens-gross! At that point, the whole Panera experience here was far worse than just the visual sightings. Come on Panera at Stafford Market Place....get your act together! It would have taken an employee just a few moments to go out to the dining area to wipe down the tables and straighten the chairs, while another cleaned up the carpeting. The greens in my salad should have been tossed and never served in the first place. The only decent part of this experience, the smiling blonde who took the order.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Dirty and Unkempt”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Panera Bread restaurants are normally consistent with their food, service and atmosphere. This Panera was dirty...the floors, tables and drink area were unacceptable. The lemons were floating in dirty water..yuk!

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Dinner”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Panera is located just a block west of I-95 at exit 143. I ate in the restaurant twice during a recent business trip to Quantico. The food is just as you would expect, and that's a good thing. The counter staff were helpful. I will eat there again next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamAdams417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing