We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood bar”
Review of Main Street Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Main Street Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stafford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neighborhood bar”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a great example of a neighborhood bar. They have great nightly specials for drinks and food. They have a wide selection of beers on tap and many more in bottles. They regularly have live music or other events. I don't eat there often, but the food I've seen come out of the kitchen always looks pretty good. mostly the menu is typical bar food/Americana type stuff. The crowd here is really diverse. I've seen everyone from cops to bikers to locals to Marines to whatever else here. They say they are family friendly, and I've seen kids in there, but I wouldn't bring my kid. It is more bar than restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Parrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great food and drink and always specials going on. The service is second to none and you can't beat there prices

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonJerryLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good not great”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I went there recently for dinner. This was not a great idea since the food was marginal at best. It's really more of a bar where locals and travelers hang out.

Note - we were their for comedy night, but it never started.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MatthewEGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice specials, but bar nothing special”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Like the drink and appetizer specials, did not like that the mens toilet was broken and not fixed on (2) separate times I dined here!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnsinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“.......inviting from the minute you sit down”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This seems like one of those "everyone knows your name" type places. Can we say Friendly !
Our first time there we felt right at home.
A mix of people, how could you not fit in! Very friendly. A Chalk Board not only gave you some of the specials it also gave you what was planned Mon-Sun!
.25 wing night ....ah Friday I think .99 PBR night Price, Day's and Times listed for the Specials.
There is an indoor Bean Bag Toss game you can do! Probably goes by space limited area. It was being used and Fun was being had.

Food was good. Good selection and variety There was an .30 charge for the extra Tartar Sauce I asked for that showed up on the Bill.
Not a problem just did not expect it.
Flat Screen TV's through out.
Lunch Specials. Live Entertainment. There is a Poker night.

I'll be back ! and back again.....................



Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank oncearoundtwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing