We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Quantico to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Stayed here 9/25/10 and again 12/8-12/10/10 because of business in the area.

First visit, room smelled like fish. Hall carpet was worn down to concrete. Dead tired & event straight to bed. Left first thing next morning & should've known not to come back.

Second stay was no better. Room keys has to be reprogrammed every time we got back to the hotel. 1/2 the hotel was being remodelled. Beds were too soft along with the pillows which hurt my neck & head.

Definitely NOT up to HIexpress standards. Wouldn't stay here again even if it was 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHMinLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    8
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
14
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Stafford for one night. We arrived really late around 2:30am. I noticed the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The room wasn't to bad and it looked a little worn. I asked if I could check out a little later that 11am since I had arrived so late but they said no....check out time was at 11am. The town of Stafford had lots of chain restaurants. Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Vienna and I really liked the town of Vienna. I will say the Wawa gas station nearby was one of the best things about this hotel.

Pro's:

Fairly Cheap $102.00 with tax
Okay Bed
Decent Shower

Con's:

Bad smoke smell in hallway
Early Check Out 11am
Stafford

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stayed one night with two children 3, 5 and wife. Had a blast, good breakfast and good nights sleep no complaints

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Outward appearances can be deceiving along with brand name. This Holiday Inn does not live up to its namesake. We stayed one night in mid week, we had a single king bedroom. The lobby area was in need of a good cleaning and dusting, the hall carpets were worn completely through in some areas. While this was not to bothersome what we found in our room gave us pause, this is billed as a non smoking facility but our room smelled strongly of smoke, the green velveteen bed coverlet was the victim of quite a few cigarette burn holes and it was covered with a fine coating of either grey dust or ashes. The room was extremely dusty and the bathroom was not clean. But the worst was yet to come, upon getting up in the morning both my wife and I had been bitten by something, myself on the leg and her on the arm which resulted in a large red rash, I appeared to have been bitten several times and as I write this four days later the rash and bites are still there. This hotel allows pets, and the only thing we can think of is flea bites from the bed clothing. All in all for the price there are many other hotels in the area with the same rates that might be a better choice and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halfpint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

This is an older HIE. We stayed on the first floor - no shears on the windows so we did not feel comfortable opening the shades. The room is a bit smaller than newer HIE. Internet access was poor - very low to no signal. We are members of Holiday Inn Priority yet our bill was left in the room - had to wait for the bill to be prepared on checkout.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed here w/our small dog back in December, on our way to Cape Cod. The hotel was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very nice to our dog. We had the breakfast - it was nothing fancy, but everything was fresh and hot. Our only complaint is that they were completely unprepared for snow and ice - when we went to leave the next morning, it had snowed, and the parking lot was iced over. There was no salt and we weren't able to get our car out for a bit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miumiu4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

We chose this hotel b/c we were travelling with a dog, and were pleasantly surprised by our overall experience. The facility and our room were very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to I-95, shopping and many restaurants. Despite the busy location, there was very little noise carryover into the rooms, and I felt safe walking my dog outside.

In the room, I appreciated the fact that the pillows were labeled "firm" and "soft," the shower head allowed great water pressure, and there was an in-room refrigerator. We did not sample the breakfast, but it looked welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank great3pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#7 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Quantico

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Address: 28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Quantico, Va Hotel Stafford
Holiday Inn Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing