We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet but with Some Problems . . .” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Quantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet but with Some Problems . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet but we did experience some problems. Check in was problematic. We were assigned a handicapped accessible room with one bed when we specifically asked for a room with two beds. The front desk clerk appeared to have no idea which rooms had been cleaned and which ones had not at 7:00 in the evening. Half an hour before check-out time the next morning, another staff member knocked on our door. She said she was reminding us that we should check-out in the next half hour, and asked if we wanted to stay another night. Strange situation. We can't recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ukpa0hde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    9
    11
    2
See reviews for
28
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
406 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I, and members of our extended family stayed two nights in this hotel to attend a loved one's funeral at the national cemetery nearby. Pet-friendly hotels are hard to come by in this area, and even if they do allow pets, there's a huge surcharge. This Quality Inn only charges an extra $20 per night. Although the website states only small dogs, we saw some during our stay that were the size of small horses (smile). We booked a suite for extra room with our dog. It included a small open closet without doors, small fridge, small microwave, a single serving coffeepot, a flat screen TV, couch, coffee table, king bed, desk & chair. Bed was wonderful - mattress was nice and firm. The room did have free wi-fi. Bathroom was REALLY small, but the shower was very nice and the shower head fantastic! Breakfast was good and was put out at 6am instead of the stated 6:30. It included hot eggs, hot sausage, hash browns, waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby. In the evening fresh cookies were available as well. Our biggest gripe was the smoking rooms. Most of our family were in the same wing and all of us commented on our noses being assaulted with smoke smell when we arrived and throughout our stay. Our wing had two smoking rooms which happened to be occupied. It was awful. Several of us complained to the front desk (as we were all in non-smoking rooms). We did get them to spray some air freshener.... Another (small) gripe was that being a pet friendly hotel, there outside landscaping certainly wasn't pet friendly. There grassy areas were way overgrown and our dog didn't even want to walk on it. You can tell this hotel has seen better days as the rooms are showing wear and tear, but overall, even with the smokers, our two days were very pleasant and if a dog owner, we'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Might be more quiet on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I found this as an opaque booking and was pleasantly surprised as I was not familiar with the chain. Near Fredericksburg, where I stopped at Virginia BBQ which was excellent.Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room, made this a good deal. This was a good stop en route from Rochester, NY to Virginia Beach.

Room Tip: Ground floor close to handicap parking was a real benefit. John at the front desk gave me directions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here on our annual migration from Canada to Florida several times and always look forward to clean rooms and fluffy pillows. We travel with pets so this is a treat for pet friendly accommodations

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We travel the East Coast at least once a year- up to MA and then back to SC. We have had a very difficult time finding decent hotels that that allow pets since our dog joined the family. In the 20+ hotel stays over the years along 95 we have never had such wonderful service combined with such cleanliness AND value. When we checked in, the young man at the desk (Ky?) told me he would soon be making cookies. We said "sounds great" and he offered to DELIVER SOME TO OUR ROOM! How sweet and unexpected. The lady at the next morning's checkout was equally charming, as was the breakfast server. Their service alone would have made our stay, but the room was also SUPER CLEAN and the rate was unbeatable. Absolutely perfect family stopover! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCSenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadtripper045
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

After driving from JFK with my two cats enroute to NC, I found this haven. They allowed my furbabies without charging a crazy deposit and even had gift bags of treats and food for them. The girl at the front desk was great. The room was a nice size and the bed was awesome. And it was on the first floor so there was not the hassle of stairs. Really nice when you have pet carriers and luggage.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The weekend prior to the 4th of July, our part of Virginia experienced a terrible storm that knocked out power for days. With few options for my grandchildren and their parents, we were able to locate this facility. We had feared that all the local hotels would be inundated with travelers and others seeking respite from the storm and heat. We were very surprised when a suite was available to accomodate my family.

This is not our first experience with this hotel. We had other family members stay recently during a family event. They were all pleased with the location, the facility, but mostly the courteous and professional staff that manage the Quality Inn in Stafford, Virginia.

For those that may travel through Stafford, Virginia in the future, a few additional notes. The hotel is located within walking distance to many hotels and stores. Walmart is right down the street as is a convenience store/gas station. (Wawa) Across the main highway there are ample restaurants and other stores for your immediate needs.

To the Staff, "Thank you" for being our place of calm after the storm!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#9 of 14 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Quantico

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Address: 28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Quantico, Va Hotel Stafford
Holiday Inn Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing