We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superior Service Makes This Hotel Different from All the Rest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Quantico to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superior Service Makes This Hotel Different from All the Rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We travel the East Coast at least once a year- up to MA and then back to SC. We have had a very difficult time finding decent hotels that that allow pets since our dog joined the family. In the 20+ hotel stays over the years along 95 we have never had such wonderful service combined with such cleanliness AND value. When we checked in, the young man at the desk (Ky?) told me he would soon be making cookies. We said "sounds great" and he offered to DELIVER SOME TO OUR ROOM! How sweet and unexpected. The lady at the next morning's checkout was equally charming, as was the breakfast server. Their service alone would have made our stay, but the room was also SUPER CLEAN and the rate was unbeatable. Absolutely perfect family stopover! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCSenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    8
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
14
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
roadtripper045
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

After driving from JFK with my two cats enroute to NC, I found this haven. They allowed my furbabies without charging a crazy deposit and even had gift bags of treats and food for them. The girl at the front desk was great. The room was a nice size and the bed was awesome. And it was on the first floor so there was not the hassle of stairs. Really nice when you have pet carriers and luggage.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The weekend prior to the 4th of July, our part of Virginia experienced a terrible storm that knocked out power for days. With few options for my grandchildren and their parents, we were able to locate this facility. We had feared that all the local hotels would be inundated with travelers and others seeking respite from the storm and heat. We were very surprised when a suite was available to accomodate my family.

This is not our first experience with this hotel. We had other family members stay recently during a family event. They were all pleased with the location, the facility, but mostly the courteous and professional staff that manage the Quality Inn in Stafford, Virginia.

For those that may travel through Stafford, Virginia in the future, a few additional notes. The hotel is located within walking distance to many hotels and stores. Walmart is right down the street as is a convenience store/gas station. (Wawa) Across the main highway there are ample restaurants and other stores for your immediate needs.

To the Staff, "Thank you" for being our place of calm after the storm!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had to stay one night due to the bad storm on 6/30/12 most everyone lost power for days. We were able to bring our 2 pets got a Double Queen, room had a desk, internet, 2 comfortable chairs, fridge, microwave, very clean and comfortable beds & pillows. Complimentary hot breakfast good, the staff was nice and friendly. It was our 2nd time there due to storms and losing power, liked this room much better didn't have a adjoining room door which I hate rooms. Would stay again...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seaoats228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This past weekend was our first experience at this property and I have to share - everything was excellent! Staff was professional and very friendly and exceptionally helpfull; room was clean - towels were white and bedding was exceptionally clean; hallways and decor were clean; hot morning breakfast was great with many choices along with fresh fruit of many varieties including a delightful staff person working the breakfast crowd. I am a travel agency owner and it is important that I check out many of the various corporate/leisure traveler properties. I would strongly recommend this property. Great experience.

Room Tip: Excellent choice for either business or pleasure. Pets welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueSky1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was a Holiday Inn Express. (It became a Quality Inn in December 2010.) It delivers the same level of service we received before, and they continue to welcome pets for a small charge. The front desk is helpful and the rooms are freshly painted. Not any noticeable difference, other than they charge a $10/hour late checkout fee. To be honest, that may be standard policy now, so that is not a criticism. Next time we are in the area, we will book here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi1Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here on short notice, stopping about 1:30 am without a reservation, while driving north on I-95. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The hotel and room were very clean and well appointed. The best part was that they welcomed our dog as well. Staff was equally pleasant upon our departure in the morning and the included breakfast offered many choices. All for the walk in rate of $79 per night (plus $20 for dog).
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Good for pets too, ask for AAA rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#7 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Quantico

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Address: 28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Quantico, Va Hotel Stafford
Holiday Inn Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing