We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old favorites and Unique Italian dishes”

Zibibbo 73 Trattoria Italiana & Bar
Ranked #3 of 133 Restaurants in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Zibibbo grape ,also known as Muscat of Alexandria .It is considered and "ancient vine "and some wine experts believe it is one of the oldest genetically unmodified vines still in existence.The vine made its way to Italy in 1773 from the Arabic nations where the name was Zibibbo. Italy had the perfect climate and rich soil for the vine.This made Italy a recognizable country in wine making.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Old favorites and Unique Italian dishes”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I worked in the area for a couple of months and ate here as much as I could. Being greeted by someone who speaks italian is a good sign! This is higher end Italian food at reasonable prices. I enjoyed the ravioli and other pasta dishes and recommend the red sauce with duck if one of the specials. The salmon was outstanding. Decent selection of Italian wines by the glass. There is a bar but this not a 'Bar scene' kind of place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    99
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great Italian food in a nice setting. Very friendly staff and proprietor, that makes an effort to visit all guests to see how they are doing and check on the food.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local and traditional restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The owner comes to every table and talks to each group. He has a great memory and remembers you by name. The dishes have been delicious. Lobster night on Thursday's has been so delicious and a reasonable price for 20.00$. We like to support local businesses.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonesdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“One great Christmas Eve!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit. We dined as a family on Christmas Eve. We sampled a couple of appetizers...bruschetta and the calamari & zucchini dish. Both were very tasty and whetted out appetites for what was to come. For the main course, we tried five different dishes - cavetini with sausage, spaghetti carbonara, spaghetti bolonase, gnocchi, and a meatball sub. All were from their lunch menu and very reasonably priced. Each dish came in a very large portion, and all tasted delicious. We finished off our meal with a free dessert thanks to our "liking" them on Facebook before we went. Enjoy! We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Reagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've been to Zibibbo 73 two times now, and I'm frankly irritated that I took so long to try it the first time. Everything I've had on these two visits has been superb, including the service. I particularly like the atmosphere; quiet and comfortable, kind of an upscale pub feel, definitely not pretentious.
The first trip I tried their special, a swordfish dish in which the fish was cooked so perfectly I found it shameful that I was going to take some home and microwave it the next day. The second trip I had the trout, which was soft and buttery and delicious; my companion had a mushroom ravioli that was decadent.
The bar seems comfortable and televisions are mounted for [insert name of sport] game watching, so I can imagine there are times when you will be greeted with a more "lively" environment than I was on a Monday evening, or last call on Sunday night.
These meals were too good to have been light, so I probably won't be going back every week, but I'll definitely be going back again (and again, and again...).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliopeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zibibbo 73 Trattoria Italiana & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Zibibbo 73 Trattoria Italiana & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing