We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Log Cabin

Log Cabin
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth the price”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Intimate setting. Not expecting the food and atmosphere

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank deboraflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not Okay for the price”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Good service, nice atmosphere, but the food was very bland. I had to add salt/pepper and lemon to my seafood. The brocolli casserole had no flavor, once again, they didn't use any seasoning on their food. Very pricey for that....Dessert was ok...But for 24.00 for seafood norfolk, i wanted flavor and more. But the service was really good, our waitress was fantasic.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
198 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Always make reservation”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We always come here for special occasions especially on Valentine's Day. Ensure to make reservations ahead of time. Great food, a bit pricey but sometimes you need to splurge, this is the place to do it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank AsianBelle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and enjoyable”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The atmosphere is the best. The food is always wonderful, and a great variety, something for everyone.
The best place for a special night out!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ourendlessview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have been to the Log Cabin numerous times and have never been disappointed. The service is friendly yet professional; if you want to chat the waitresses are willing and if you want little interaction they just seem to know. We have never had a problem with an order or felt like we had to wait too long. The food is outstanding, prime rib is available on certain days, the seafood is mostly local and their salad bar is simple yet delicious. Whether we go for a romantic anniversary dinner or to celebrate a graduation with family it is the perfect place, cozy, quiet and warmly decorated.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing