We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

The Globe and Laurel
Ranked #35 of 134 Restaurants in Stafford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Stafford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had lunch with friends and I really liked the food and atmosphere. Waiter was great. I would go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCO22556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    55
    22
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for casual or formal dining”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love visiting the Globe and Laurel. First visited in their previous location in Triangle for a formal dining experience. I've been to the new location for lunch and dinner. Can never go wrong no matter when you visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Like a museum”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Lots of history related to the Marine Corps (noticed an autographed picture of Oliver North on the walls) here. Food is OK.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sanjivsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really excellent!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great food - new chef since we were there last. You cannot miss this place if you have a Marine in your family. Major Spooner is the owner and his Marine Corp is well represented. If you want great food, history and ambience, this is the place to go. We have been there multiple times and will continue to go there every time we are in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food network style food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The tastiest crabcakes and scallops ever. Presentation blew me b/c we always get old fashioned food here. Also had the chicken atlantica, filet and lobster tail. Dishes looked like the chef network show and was amazing. Others complimented the chef as well. Service is about the same. waitresses looked like truck stop diner servers. Overall globe and laurel has impressed me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yupari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Globe and Laurel also viewed

 

Been to The Globe and Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing