We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our first experience with Country Inn and it was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean, updated and at a reasonable rate.I gave two suggestions regarding the bathroom, recommended a new faucet and replacing caulking in one area and got a email from the manager two days later saying repairs had been done! Excellent selection for Breakfast and loved the apples in the lobby. Would definitely stay there again. Nice Mexican restaurant with walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back if you don't like any light coming in through your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingRose36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 149 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in December. The hotel is clean and they offer a good breakfast. They also have fresh baked cookies in the evening- which were a highlight of my trip. I don't think there's an elevator in this place though (or there is one but it was never pointed out or mentioned). Not a pleasant surprise to have to drag my luggage up to the second floor after a long day of traveling... Luckily I packed light.
I like that this hotel is in close proximity to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourbon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Country Inn in Stafford while visiting a friend. We found that booking online saved us nearly $20, so I recommend doing so. They even let us use their computer in the lobby to book a cheaper room, which was outstandingly accommodating in my opinion.

The room was clean, but one of the bed frames were broken. They moved us without an issue.

Their breakfast was amazing. Probably the best hot breakfast I've ever had at a hotel (that doesn't use a restaurant).

I would say it's the best place to stay in Stafford, VA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaceyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We took a large group to this hotel, the staff treated us like family. The hotel was clean and nice. The breakfast in the morning was good. The hotel is a bargain. It is right next store to a 24 hour Walmart. There are plaenty of places to eat. The Marine Corp Museum is with five miles.

Room Tip: There is no pool. Very close to alot of places to eat and right next store to a nice 24 hr walmart
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag2mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stopped over at this hotel on my way through virginia and was very impressed with the staff. They are all very friendly and did everything they could to make me feel welcome. The breakfast in the morning was excellent (eggs and bacon and waffles, etc) and my bed was comfortable. They are also in a great location with many restaurants near by. The front desk attendant recommended Jimmy the Greek, which was spot on. I would definitely stay here again if I was passing through!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Horrible Country Inn. The manager Brad was absolutely CHILDISH. I filed a complaint because they had to move me TWICE due to their rooms being FILTHY!!!!! And he had the nerve to BLAME me for his employees not doing their job. Example: I had a pet and he wants to charge me for Brittany placing me in a non-pet room??????? What kind of bologna is that??!!! They were so unprofessional. The only decent person there was Katarina. I will NEVER EVER refer anyone to stay there even if it was the last hotel to have a vacancy. Might as well sleep next to a dumpster!! I AM REPORTING THEM (ESPECIALLY BRAD'S LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM) TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will however, recommend the Country Inn and Suites in Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley H, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

I am sincerely embarrassed and disappointed with the outcome of your stay with us. Having a guest be unhappy with one of our guestrooms and having to move is absolutely unacceptable and I apologize that you were forced to go through that. I also want to personally apologize for any confusion regarding our pet policy, as we certainly welcome our guests' furry friends to join them and have a $25/Night pet fee for any guests that choose to do so. As you can see from our previous reviews, this was completely out of character for our hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

At $86. one of the cheapest in area. This hotel was clean and up to date. Friendly staff. Microwave and Refridgerator. Large room and bathroom. I can think of absolutely nothing to complain about. I do not understand where other guests are rating this "3".. Compared with the other prices in the area, this place is a bargain!!

Room Tip: Room 235 was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank depfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#12 of 14 in Stafford
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#8 of 14 in Stafford
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stafford Quantico
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford

Address: 153 Garrisonville Rd, I-95 at Exit 143B, Stafford, VA 22554-1523 (Formerly Country Inn By Carlson, Stafford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-95, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford offers comfortable non-smoking accommodations that are family-friendly and budget-friendly. Catch a movie at the AMC Movie Theater, located within 1 mile of the hotel. Potomac Mills Shopping Outlet, Mary Washington House, University of Mary Washington, and the James Monroe Museum are just a few of the attractions located nearby. Washington DC and King's Dominion are only a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Stafford
Stafford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing