We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities not offered”
Review of Super 8 Stafford

Super 8 Stafford
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Stafford
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Offers in room internet - did not happen, after not being able to connect, the third night, of stalling, night clerk finally stated "owner decided to change system". Two nights later still no internet connection.
Motel sits behind a Wendys, sometimes you can hear the drive thru teller.
Early AM Recycle, or trash trucks come thru to empty bins. Noisy clanging of lids.
Staff very accomodating.
Breakfast not much of selections.
Repainting and refurbishing other rooms during our stay. Much activity going on in the area, could have picked a better time.
Several construction crews were staying same time, were a bit noisy in the AM going to work.
Not sure will go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2007

I stayed here with my family passing through Stafford off 95 and was shocked at how badly this place is in need of an upgrade. The staff basically lives at the hotel and it still is in terrible condition both in the rooms and on the outside. The location is in the back of a Wendy's parking lot and you can hear the drive thru microphone well into the night. The traffice is bad as well with people talking and doing who knows what outside your room. The lobby smells horrible, like incense and bad food and the staff (it appears they are a family) could care less. I would shop around on this street since there are about 10 different hotels that are better. This isnt worth the over $80 I paid for it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

Beware, you are not secure when staying here! I do not know who was in my room that night. Since then I have come to believe that the motel's staff was taking a romp in it. Luckily I did not leave my luggage/belongings in the motel room upon checking in. However, I did enter the motel room immediately after check in with the key that had been given me at the check-in desk. When I returned to my room later (about midnight) my key would not work to open the door. It was clear and evident that someone was occupying my room. Next thing I hear is someone saying "go away!" from the other side of the door. Believe me, I had not been drinking and thank God I was not alone! My companion was with me when we initially entered the room earlier and was with me upon my return. Someone else was in the room that the desk clerk had given me earlier that evening!!! I immediately went to the lobby's check-in desk and told them what I had just experienced. I was then told by the desk clerk that no one else had a key to that room, however, he stated to me that "since I thought" someone else was in the room that he would give me another room. I explained that I did not feel secure in that motel, that I would find another hotel to stay in and I asked him to refund my money. He refused to send security or even go check out the situation and then became verbally abusive towards me. I informed him that I would call 911 if my money was not refunded and then he took the money from the cash register and threw it at me. I ended up staying right down the street at the Comfort Inn, which was very clean and comfortable for $10 more than I would have paid at Motel 8. I stayed at a Motel 8 in Virginia Beach two years ago and had a bad experience where we ended up leaving in the middle of the night to look for another hotel. Motel 8 does not belong in the hotel & hospitality industry because they are running something other than a motel. I will not patronize this motel again.

Stayed: September 2006
Thank PAtraveller-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mauricel179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapinjano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#9 of 14 in Stafford
85 reviews
4 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stafford

Address: 25 Wicomico Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-1589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: $63 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stafford 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafford Super 8
Stafford Super Eight
Super Eight Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing