We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home away from home! Comfortable. Casual. Classy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Stafford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home! Comfortable. Casual. Classy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My family and are pet stayed at the Staybridge for three months, while waiting for are house to be built. We had the most memorable stay! The staff was so down to earth, caring and helped make us feel at home and a part of the community. The GM can be seen at 7am or 7pm, I thought at first she lived there, however as I got to know her,I found out she was devolved to make sure the hotel was running perfectly! And it is! The entire team at this hotel has what it takes to insure a positive memorable experience! This is a clean, well run, friendly hotel, that my family will never forget! We even cried when it was time to check out. Thank are new neighbors, Staybridge Suites! We will never forget your kindness!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you stayed with us while your house was being built. We hope the process went well for you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so proud to be your new neighbors. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
23
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel Social Hour which serves free wine & beer , yes and great free dinner for the guest. Their breakfast was outstanding and have a great customer service staff. The nice young lady at the Front Desk Dedra was so nice and helpful too. I just can't forget her from helping me with any questions I had. I'm a picky person but I really loved the rooms and amenties. I must say this is a very clean place even if they're pet friendly. I will come back to stay with you guys again.

Room Tip: Stay at Staybridge Suites, it feels like you are at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Linell,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the social hour. We appreciate your feedback about this. We value all guest feedback. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had to take a moment to tell you we drove 12 hours from Fl and needed to rest. The girl at the front desk was delightful and very helpful. Breakfast was over the top!. All of the staff was very down to earth and very caring. This is a well Managed hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear John T,

Thank you for telling us about your stay We value your feedback. We really value all of your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here on short notice because of a power outage in our neighborhood. The decor and amenities were impressive and we hoped for a memorable stay. It was memorable but for for wrong reasons.

First, when we pulled down the comforter we discovered a lot of hair on the underside which also stuck to the sheets. Not good. We debated changing rooms but decided it wasn't worth the hassle and put the comforter on the floor. When I mentioned this to the front desk the next morning, all I got was an insincere "thanks for letting us know"; I seriously doubt she ever told room service about the issue.

Second, the service staff at the breakfast bar could not be found. They ran out of plates, paper cups and several tables needed to be cleaned but no one could be found.

The property has potential provided management starts running a tighter ship.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Divot111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Divot111,

Thank you for your review regarding you experience. We are sorry that the winter storm had caused you to be displaced from your home and we are thrilled that you choose to stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We will pass this feedback on to our staff.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed one night but found my stay very enjoyable. Conveniently located near 95 and off Jeff Davis highway. Plenty of parking. Within walking distance of a 7-Eleven. Was greeted promptly by front desk staff. Dining area was large and clean. Room was quiet and everything worked well. Good HVAC, HW and internet. Plenty of outlets too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently while visiting my husband who was doing some training at MCB Quantico. The location is convenient and in a safe area. The staff was very nice. The theater room was a nice touch (we took advantage of it to watch some football), and the free laundry was wonderful to have with a baby along. The standard studio suite was a bit small l (we would stay here again, but just pay a little more for a bigger room as we have a portable crib that takes up space) and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall, a nice place to stay, and we would stay again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jenna,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the suite you stayed in. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in the area. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for a week here when we moved here to Quantico. The room was great for our family. Loved the kitchenette as well. Beds were very comfortable. There is also free laundry available which was really great. They have like a happy hour and events in the lobby/great room and a breakfast in the mornings. The neighborhood if great as well. We felt safe and were not worried about our vehicle or ourselves while staying there. I have had two cars broken into staying at another hotel so safety is a big concern for us. The hotel itself if beautiful and just as the pictures show. I only had two issues while staying here. Parking and our dog. Parking is an issue here. Find a spot early or you will have to park on the street. Staybridge is pet friendly. Dogs must be brought up the side stairs not the main lobby. You can catch an elevator on the second floor if you are on a higher floor. There is a dog potty at the end of the parking lot. That is great but not so convenient when its raining. Overall our stay was good though there were a few things that could be done differently. We had our boxer with us. The pet policy needs to be clearly explained up front. If you have a pet in the room you will have to personally call to have them come up and take trash and towels. If you are not in the room the pet has to be caged/kenneled for them to enter. This was not made clear when we checked in. I had to call every day to have trash taken out and get new towels. The first day housekeeping came and saw our boxer and they never came back without a call first. Apparently there was an incident previously where a worker was hurt by a pet so I understand the change in policy but it needs to be communicated clearly. If we were to stay again without our boxer I think the overall experience would be better. Still it is a great place to stay. You just need to be aware of the pet policy if you bring your animal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Marsha,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your move. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your concerns about the pet policy. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford/Quantico
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#6 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stafford

Property: Staybridge Suites Stafford
Address: 2996 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Quantico offers 83 guest Suites and is proud to feature complimentary wireless and hard-wired high speed internet access, Large High Definition LCD Flat Screen TV's, full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking, fully stocked dishes silverware glasses, microwaves, hairdryers, coffeemakers and iron and ironing boards in all rooms. The property offers an indoor pool, as well as an on-site fitness center. For all your office needs, please visit our business center which offers as an added amenity complimentary printer and fax service. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe full breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing