We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Stafford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Quantico, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for a week here when we moved here to Quantico. The room was great for our family. Loved the kitchenette as well. Beds were very comfortable. There is also free laundry available which was really great. They have like a happy hour and events in the lobby/great room and a breakfast in the mornings. The neighborhood if great as well. We felt safe and were not worried about our vehicle or ourselves while staying there. I have had two cars broken into staying at another hotel so safety is a big concern for us. The hotel itself if beautiful and just as the pictures show. I only had two issues while staying here. Parking and our dog. Parking is an issue here. Find a spot early or you will have to park on the street. Staybridge is pet friendly. Dogs must be brought up the side stairs not the main lobby. You can catch an elevator on the second floor if you are on a higher floor. There is a dog potty at the end of the parking lot. That is great but not so convenient when its raining. Overall our stay was good though there were a few things that could be done differently. We had our boxer with us. The pet policy needs to be clearly explained up front. If you have a pet in the room you will have to personally call to have them come up and take trash and towels. If you are not in the room the pet has to be caged/kenneled for them to enter. This was not made clear when we checked in. I had to call every day to have trash taken out and get new towels. The first day housekeeping came and saw our boxer and they never came back without a call first. Apparently there was an incident previously where a worker was hurt by a pet so I understand the change in policy but it needs to be communicated clearly. If we were to stay again without our boxer I think the overall experience would be better. Still it is a great place to stay. You just need to be aware of the pet policy if you bring your animal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Marsha,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your move. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your concerns about the pet policy. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
23
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is as nice as the pictures show it to be. It is clean and beautiful. We stayed here while visiting friends. The rooms were great. There is a large kitchenette and living room then a separate door to the bedroom with a huge bathroom. The room darkening curtains worked great, the rooms were very clean and it seemed very new and well kept. The beds were super comfortable! The indoor pool was warm but only goes to 5ft deep(if that matters to you). The breakfast had a lot of options - cereals, breads, cold items, oatmeal, make your own waffles, and hot trays of eggs, sausage and gravy. Great price for all that you get. We would definitely stay here again. Only about a minute off I95.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love this hotel! It has the common features of an indoor pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and is pet friendly (boon that it welcomes pets AND is clean and odor free, as I have stayed in other pet friendly hotel and they obviously had strong smells)as well as the extra features of meals! This hotel serves small meals Tues-Thurs including free soft drinks, milk and beer! Love this! Parents like me, appreciate the ability to feed their kids without having to leave the hotel!. One added plus is free laundry services! My daughter who we just dropped off at college, is planning on coming on the weekends to do her wash as the price at the dorms is $6 a load!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Shawn,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for our son's graduation from the Marine Corps Basic School. It was just a few minute drive to the base, so it was very convenient. The room had a nice kitchenette, a sitting area, and a bedroom with king bed.

The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Just a couple of small "blips." Only one of the 2 computers in the business room was online. And the breakfast wasn't as well stocked as others we've had in similar hotels. Would've liked to see some fresh fruit, for example.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngatheart3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear youngatheart3663,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. Congrats to your family regarding his graduation. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast . We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are clean and equiped with a nice kitchenette, the customer service is excellent, it comes with breakfast and prices are really good for what you get. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cepjr238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear cepjr238,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Stafford. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. They appreciate hearing comments about their service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We ended up at the Staybridge Suites because the power was out at the Best Western and they couldn't rent us a room. Luckily, we picked up one of those blue & red hotel booklets at the tourist info & scored a great deal. The breakfast was lovely, the room great - with a nice kitchen suite. It was quiet, spacious, clean. We could really ask for nothing more. Oh, and we were next to the elevator and did not hear it at all. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSweetPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear MrsSweetPea,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. we will pass this on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing about their service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

All of the employees of this Hotel are professional, courteous, and caring. I have stayed at this Hotel for the last 3 years and the improvements over the last year were great. The housekeeping staff were really on their game and did a great job. When I stayed here previously they did not bother to clean your room daily. They now clean daily and do an excellent job. Everyone treats you like family and takes care of you like family. My grandchildren stay with me during visit and absolutely have the best time.
Beds are too soft for me but that is my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during your visit. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. We hope you enjoyed your time in Stafford.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#6 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford/Quantico
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stafford

Property: Staybridge Suites Stafford
Address: 2996 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Quantico offers 83 guest Suites and is proud to feature complimentary wireless and hard-wired high speed internet access, Large High Definition LCD Flat Screen TV's, full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking, fully stocked dishes silverware glasses, microwaves, hairdryers, coffeemakers and iron and ironing boards in all rooms. The property offers an indoor pool, as well as an on-site fitness center. For all your office needs, please visit our business center which offers as an added amenity complimentary printer and fax service. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe full breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing