We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Nearby Hotels
$89
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford(Stafford)(Great Value!)
$86
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn(Stafford)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
73
37
20
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
37
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotstayed herefront deskeggsindoor poolbeer winefull size refrigeratorssausageconvenience storenice kitchenfull kitchenrestaurants and shopsdaily breakfastyogurtliving roomthe entire hotelmarine corps
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we had to go to Quantico on business and needed a pet friendly place. This turned out to be the nicest place we'd ever taken the dogs. due to an issue that caused us to get back late to our room, someone turned our stud in for singing. the night manager went up to the room with us just as we were returning from court. She saw all was well and told me to not worry. Everyone loved the sibe tribe and that another customer didn't turn us in but was worried that due to the snow, something had happened to us. Wow! the breakfasts were great and we enjoyed the tues-thurs. evening appetizers as well. The same manager, Karyn told me upon checking out that thye would miss us arou!nd there. The maids had learned the dogs names and sang to them while they cleaned the rooms. The rooms, in themselves were immaculate and I loved the little kitchenette. When we need to go back, we will use Staybridge.

Room Tip: we were not able to get a king bed but 2 queens. the beds were nice and the extra pillows came in handy. there were extra blankets in the closet too. We got snow that thursday.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bikermom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for telling us about our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Stafford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped for the night when driving to Florida. We were surprised at the large size of the suite. It was tastefully furnished and very comfortable. When we arrived we did not have the crib we requested in our room, but it was promptly delivered by the staff. We found the room a bit too cool and we could never seem to adjust the temperature with the use of the thermostat, but otherwise it was a great stay! The breakfast also very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lziol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear IZio1,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We are sorry that the crib was not in your room when you arrived. We will pass that feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here last minute for a stop over. The desk service was very friendly and quick. When we got to the room we couldn't believe how large it was! Ii wish we could have stay longer but needed to get home for the holidays. I gave a 4 for the price only because it was higher than I usually pay for hotels. But I think that this room for this class of hotel was probaby on the reasonable side. I highly recommend this stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear nalehpr,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for telling us your concerns abouth price of your room. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

WOW!!! What a pleasant surprise to see a very nice hotel so close to everything we needed to see. After spending approximately 2 hours on 95 to get approximately 20 miles, I knew we would be spending quite a bit of time at Staybridge. The room was very clean and quite spacious and the kitchenette was perfect. The rooms were very quiet, heard no outside noise and slept well. Ample free parking and access to nearby 7-11.

A few minor things though;

1. Whoever (some man) designed the rooms and hotel neglected to put full length mirrors in the rooms and throughout the hotel. I saw plenty of spaces that a full length mirror could be placed and surprising they only cost $4 at Walmart, so very affordable.

2. We messed around with the thermostat to no end, even though it registered 74 degrees it was quite cold about 62 degrees and only blowing cold air. We never called because after fooling around with it for some time we just went to sleep. It never got warm in the room.

3. Also, the room we were in was awkwardly set up, the bathroom door was very close to the toilet and just very tight. Had to be right in front of TV to see it, even if you turned it some. Need nightlights in bathroom. huge overhead light woke me up each time someone else got up to use toilet.

4. The electrical outlets were hard to find to plug our cell phones. Why not locate plugs on the night table like other hotels have?

5. We had no luggage racks to place our suitcases on and had to pull the chairs in the room to set them upon, therefore leaving no chairs at the kitchenette countertop, so we sat on the countertop to eat.

6. Lastly, we had a teenager with us so they naturally slept on the pull out sofa, however, there was no bedding in the room, only extra pillows. Went down to get bedding, they only offered sheets and no blankets. They did say we have towels?? WTF Teenager did not mind much though, was probably very cold, I'm sure.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those staying in the surrounding area. Forget going in to DC as the traffic was horrendous, even getting back from Fredericksburg was a journey. The breakfast was decent, no complaints and they only offer light housekeeping on the weekend unless you make a special request.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Scottson,

Thank you so much for teling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you fo telling us about your overall experience in the room. We are sorry for all that you encountered in the room. We have passed this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to make our hotel better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We traveled to this area to attend a graduation at the Quantico Marine Base. This hotel was in the best location to get to the base (4 miles) WITHOUT getting on I-95 which was great because there was always traffic on the hwy no matter what time of day! This is a very nice hotel with large rooms (we had a Studio w/2 queens) that have really comfy beds/linens, great bathroom that has a separate sink/mirror area to help speed things up in the morning...big thick towels too! There is a small kitchen area fridge/micro/coffee maker/sink & dishes! I have to add that at night we heard very little noise from outside or the hallways which was wonderful for a good nights sleep! The complimentary breakfast was basic but very good & enough choices to get you started for the day. The staff was very nice & helpful with any questions we had. I would definitely recommend choosing the Staybridge Suites in Stafford, we plan to stay here again next year as well!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Summergirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Summergirl1959,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you. Thanks so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews