We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Rey, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good one-night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Although I stayed at this place on a Saturday night and my room was facing the courtyard near Mick's bar/lounge, I actually had a restful night of sleep. The room was clean, nicely furnished with a bed, lounge chair, and desk on the side. My main issues with the room were that the high speed internet did not work in the room and the phone numbers given to me for support were incorrect too, but the employee on duty that evening offered to change rooms for me. By t hat time it was almost midnight, so I declined, but she tried. Also, I really wanted to take a bath in the tub, but the drain stopper did not work. Lastly, the bed seemed to be a bit short (I'm 5' 7") so it took a while to get comfy, but once I was setup, I fell asleep quickly even with the noise echoing in the courtyard outside. The next morning I tried the continental breakfast which was out of this world-eggs, bacon, belgian waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, juices, etc. One of the best free breakfasts at a hotel I've ever had. I'd definitely stay here again as long as my room has internet service. Not bad for one night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerD148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    109
    42
    17
    11
See reviews for
138
96
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

The room was a typical chain motel room but super clean. The king bed was comfy and the easy chair with ottoman was a nice touch. Free wireless internet was a plus. Plenty of fluffy very white towels was appreciated. The "extended" Continental breakfast was amazing! There was a whole room full of breakfast foods including belgian waffles & biscuts and gravy. The motel is in a shopping center and there are at least 2 restaurants within walking distance also in the center. Easy access off and on Intersate 95. Stayed 1 night in route to vacation destination in North Carolina and it was a great beginning to the vacation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeashoreSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for your response, Mae does an excellent job with the breakfast, stop in any time thanks Jim bowen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Burke
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

The hotel was very pet and boat friendly. We were very happy to have a spacious parking area immediately outside our room so we could keep an eye on our boat. The front desk clerk said go ahead and parallel park - a huge bonus at a motel when you are towing a boat/trailer. There were several other boats or trailers on that side of the building so we are sure they welcomed it also. There were several dining options and had we been without our dogs, we would have visited the sports bar attached to the motel. I was concerned about noise since it was a Saturday night and there was a live band, but we didn't hear a thing where our room was. We were pleased to see a police car drive through several times.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

This property is juts of !-95 about a half hour south of the DC Beltway, near lots of food and gas. The property is fairly large with exterior corridors. Lobby is small and, with the low ceilings, a little claustrophobic. An attempt to make it look larger using a bevy of wall mirrors just made it look dated. Desk clerk wasn't warm and fuzzy, but he was efficient. I was given a 1st floor King, non-smoking room.

Room faced the pool, closed for the winter, and was clean and fresh. Decor was spartan, but I was surprised to find a microwave and small refrigerator. TV was an old "tube style" and and featured some pretty subpar cable reception. TV remote worked only sporadically, even with fresh batteries (you're welcome, Days Inn). WiFi seemed to work fine. I had no issue with noise from neighbors, though I'm not sure I had any on either side or above.

There is a sports bar/restaurant directly adjacent to the Inn on the same property. Good food and drink, plus they were having comedy night, so I got to see some comedians, too.

The continental breakfast is served in a breakfast room next to the lobby., in what appeared to be a couple of renovated guest rooms. This Days Inn served the best continental breakfast I had in along, long time...maybe ever. Not four cereal selections, there are 10. Waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, several choices of juice, many breads and sweet rolls, plus yogurts, granola bars and a big bowl of cut fruit. All served in a comfortable room with a fantastic breakfast attendant. I was there near the end of the serving window (as is my custom) and there were several members of the housekeeping, front desk and maintenance staffs (unobtrusively) stopping by to give the attendant their breakfast orders. She would fill the orders and give the employees their breakfast to go. I always like to see employers that take care of their employees as well as the guests. That says a lot to me about their priorities.

When I hear Days Inn, my expectations tend to be pretty low...this one in Stafford could start to change that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggieracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2009

Check in was fairly fast even though we checked in late night. The man asked what vehicle we drove in with which was quite odd to me since it was mandatory. The room looked nice with a hidden microwave in the tv cabinet, a hard bed and a bathroom that did not have an air vent.

The downsides:
TV cable was like watching tv - not cable. The signal was poor and blurry.
The wifi was extremely slow.
Not enough outlets.
The walls are so thin that when we were trying to sleep, we were able to hear every single word that came out of the next room over. It wasn't that they were loud at all, it was because the walls were built that thin.
For smokers in a smoking room - the lingering smell wasn't terrible, but it did get to us after awhile.

I would say that it's a terrible hotel to stay in if it weren't for the mostly cleanliness and staff. If you're the type to sleep as soon as you hit a bed, then I'd recommend this hotel to you. If you take awhile to sleep and is a light sleeper, stay the heck away from this place!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilgangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

Every summer since 2002, we have made a point of staying at this hotel on our roadtrip down South. It is refreshingly cleaner, better appointed, and the staff more gracious than what is usually found at roadside hotels. My young kids always look forward to a dip in the pool after a long day on the road. The continental breakfast in the lobby is plentiful, and we always make sure to stop for a bite. The cajun/bbq restaurant next door is great too, and remember to get a 10% off coupon from the hotel lobby. Overall, we think it's the best find just south of the Washington D.C area.

  • Liked — continental breakfast and pool
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NJ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthShore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

Internet wireless: Good signal
Room: Nice and clean
Bathroom: Clean
Breakfast: Generous
Surroundings: Easy to find, nice pool area, plenty of gas and food around. Good Cajun and American food restaurant by the hotel (10% discount coupon from front desk)
Overall feelings: Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthShore10-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing