We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks nice but extremely thin walls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Check in was fairly fast even though we checked in late night. The man asked what vehicle we drove in with which was quite odd to me since it was mandatory. The room looked nice with a hidden microwave in the tv cabinet, a hard bed and a bathroom that did not have an air vent.

The downsides:
TV cable was like watching tv - not cable. The signal was poor and blurry.
The wifi was extremely slow.
Not enough outlets.
The walls are so thin that when we were trying to sleep, we were able to hear every single word that came out of the next room over. It wasn't that they were loud at all, it was because the walls were built that thin.
For smokers in a smoking room - the lingering smell wasn't terrible, but it did get to us after awhile.

I would say that it's a terrible hotel to stay in if it weren't for the mostly cleanliness and staff. If you're the type to sleep as soon as you hit a bed, then I'd recommend this hotel to you. If you take awhile to sleep and is a light sleeper, stay the heck away from this place!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilgangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2008

Every summer since 2002, we have made a point of staying at this hotel on our roadtrip down South. It is refreshingly cleaner, better appointed, and the staff more gracious than what is usually found at roadside hotels. My young kids always look forward to a dip in the pool after a long day on the road. The continental breakfast in the lobby is plentiful, and we always make sure to stop for a bite. The cajun/bbq restaurant next door is great too, and remember to get a 10% off coupon from the hotel lobby. Overall, we think it's the best find just south of the Washington D.C area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NJ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

Internet wireless: Good signal
Room: Nice and clean
Bathroom: Clean
Breakfast: Generous
Surroundings: Easy to find, nice pool area, plenty of gas and food around. Good Cajun and American food restaurant by the hotel (10% discount coupon from front desk)
Overall feelings: Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SouthShore10-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

I would have given this hotel 5 stars, but it is an older hotel and the walls are thin to the sound of the cleaning ladies. We decided to stay at this hotel since it was closest to a friend in the Aquia area. The cost was low and they gave a discount to the Military. I needed two rooms to accommodate my near-adult child and his friend. They gave us adjoining rooms to my delight. The rooms were clean and they were supplied with a microwave and small fridge (to my surprise). We overlooked the pool and jacuzzi, which were clean as well. The atmosphere was very pleasant. I also want to say that they had a very nice continental breakfast. One of the best that I've been to. Everything was clean and fresh and the coffee was good. This hotel is in a shopping center so it's walking distance to restaurants and a drug store.
If I am ever to visit DC again, this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cabinkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#12 of 14 in Stafford
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing