We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“not too restful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“not too restful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The beds were wonderful as was the room. However the loud, thoughtless guests outside left us uneasy with lots of yelling and 2 police visits. We stayed at several best westerns and were very happy, but this location, unfortunately left us needing more sleep. Hard to control people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    101
    42
    16
    10
See reviews for
134
91
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very nice and quiet place to relax. In proximity of entertainment and shopping center.You do not have to worry about crimes.People are generally nice.There is always things for different kinds of people.I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cletus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

pulled over due to heavy snow storm, it was the best surprise of my 12 day trip. I received great service & an excellent breakfast great bed for a third of the price i was paying at embassy suite now to find a best western in miami for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were there on January 18, 2014

We just needed a place to crash for the night on our way back from Florida and this was a good place to stop since it is near the I-95.

You can find all the regular fast-food that you could expect (Subway, McDo, etc...) near the hotel so if you want to grab a quick bite it is a plus. But be aware that the "breakfast area" of this Best Western is only open between 6h00 and 10h00 in the morning. So if you planned to grab some fast food to eat it at the hotel, you won't have access to this area and you will have to eat in your room which is not really practical if you have kids.

This place is very clean (lobby, breakfast area, room) and not too expensive, which are the two most important things that I look for in a hotel. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

Our first floor room was clean and efficient. There were four pillows in each bed, a small table, a nice desk, the lavatory is outside the bathroom so you can use it anytime, and there is also a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room. The free Wi-Fi is working very well and is quite fast. The only negative thing I have to say is about the beds. Even if they say they are queen beds, we were really surprised by their small size. They did not look like queen beds to us. This was not a major problem but just be aware of this.

There is also a couple of workstation available in the lobby if you don't have your own computer.

And finally, the big plus of this place is the complimentary breakfast. This is one of the best breakfast that I have seen in a hotel. In fact, it was better than some restaurant breakfast buffet. They had everything you could ask for. Hot waffles, cereals, mini-bagels, pastries, sausage, bacon, eggs (scrambled, omelette, hard), yogurt (regular, low-fat, greek), a great fruit selection, etc...

I would definitely go back and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family if the price is right. I really think that this is one of the best choice in that area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is great. While the rooms are slightly small, they are spotless, attractive and comfortable. While this hotel is pet friendly and we travel with two dogs, there is never a sound. Breakfast is fantastic - eggs, waffles,everything you could want. Will be back for the third time in April.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Whenever I lose power at home, which seems to happen more often than ever before, I take refuge at the Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Inn. It always has power, heat and vast quantities of hot water; my most important aspect. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are very comfortable. All of the staff are friendly and the Desk Agents are especially cheerful, helpful and understanding when I just must have a room; usually early in the day, before check-in is supposed to occur. They always find a pleasant room for me. Breakfast is included with your stay and it is great, with the largest selection of hot and cold entrees of any hotel I've stayed. The pool and grounds are well-kept and a great place just to relax.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct or use Best Western's 800 number or website for the best prices. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This best Western exceeded my expectation. I first choose it during my drive back home from Savannah to Westport, CT - because it is a pet friendly hotel as well. The room is clean, nice decoration and spotless. The ground and the lawn is well maintain. The location is great. It is in the walking area to all the shops and restaurants which is important thing for me. We would not want to drive to find a place to eat after a long drive.

We stayed on the first floor facing the pool with a nice yard for my puppy. The reception here are nice and friendly. The best breakfast we had on the roadside stay during this trip. A lot of selection from fresh fruits. Pancake, waffle, egg. Bacon. Juices, coffee, pastries which offered to us. We did not get any breakfast included in a first class hotel during our vacation (Westin, Omni) but the smaller place offered a great breakfast.

What a great place to stay. It is so nice that we can imagine to spend more time here if we have extra day. Thank you Best Western Quantico Inn,

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suwanatatnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#7 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing