We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Whenever we're in the DC/Quantico area, we stay at the Best Western Aquia Harbor. The staff is always welcoming, the rooms and property are always clean and comfortable and the included breakfast is wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, Manager at Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your nice review its always good to hear nice things about us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 364 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always stay here on the way nawth. Why? good location, clean rooms, helpful staff and May's breakfast room. That girl is phenomenal. the desk clerk even got me a better rate than my advance reservation guaranteed rate, wow! Good eats nearby,too, within walking distance. We tell everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. First let me say that we will never stay here again! We booked two rooms on way down and cancelled the two rooms we had booked for our returning trip! There are plenty of hotels to choose from! This hotel is old with not a lot of upkeep. The A/C does not work at all and front desk makes excuses as to why they can't fix it or even turn it down! The management has A/C set at 68°because that is cold enough so I was told! It is summertime right?? The hotel rents pool out for parties also so don't count on being able to use the pool to cool down either! The noise from dogs barking and cars racing and people partying is really hard to sleep through also since there is not enough hotel staff to keep an eye on things at night. And last I hope that you don't expect anyone to do anything if you have any complaints because the hotel staff is extremely rude and they don't care! And this includes the management and they just have one excuse after another and rudely dismiss any concerns that you might have. The manager will however after the fact offer you a free stay with a bunch of his "catches" to the offer. This hotel is not worth the headache!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cmcd2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, Owner at Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I would like to appologize for offering a guest complimentary rooms , after a guest felt we didn't live up to thier expectations. I can not do anything about yesterday but I will be sending a full refund for a guest who feels slighted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I started out on Long Island on a rainy Monday evening on my way to Virginia. Normally at that time it takes about six hours to my destination. My eyes started aching after six and a half hours and I was still two hors away. I called the reservation line seeking a reservation right off 95. Kyle, the agent I spoke with, was great. He found a hotel about twelve miles from my location. When I got here the desk clerk was wonderful ensuring that I had a room that suited my needs. This at 2:30 in the morning. There was a noise coming from the room next door. He came to check it out and had keys with him if I needed to change rooms. It turned out to be some kind of alarm which he quickly remedied. The area was very quiet and I slept well. The room was very clean, the towels soft, and there was an abundance of pillows. I was more than surprised by the breakfast. There was a huge variety of items including breakfast meats and a fresh cut fruit bowl. There were even granola bars as you exited. Truly a wonderful stay. I will definitely use this hotel again on my travels south!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am boggled by the amount of positive reviews on this site! I work in the industry and I expected a lot more out of this brand than what I got. First of all, the music from Mick's? Are you kidding me? I had to be up at 5am on a Saturday for a graduation, I got a whooping 2 hours of broken sleep. oh but wait that's not at all, the two huge barking dogs next door that were NOT supposed to be there per front desk, oh yeah they were wonderful at every movement outside the door. When their owners came back did it stop, oh no no, they took them outside the door and the continued to bark and carry on well after midnight. Wonderful, does it stop there? Oh no. We had at least three additional guests in our 1st room, roach one, roach two, and roach three. So, second night, I ask to move. Better? Sorta, no dogs, and no music, but we had at least roach 4 with us. I saw him hanging out on the curtain as I walked up to the room visible from outside. And the excuse? Rain. Please...
I'm EXTREMELY disappointed. Oh, and I didn't get a chance to share with you my lovely glob of hair that was sitting in our tub. Not seen until I was standing in there ready to shower. Yay.
Also, I'm glad the breakfast was great but unfortunately we were unable to utilize that amenity. :( Photos were taken...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCprincess158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

this place was great . best breakfast I have ever had ant place. room was clean and comfortable. staff was great . would stay here again any time I was by there will tell all of my friends as we are snowbirds and travel that way . will make this a regular place to stop. they know how to make people happy

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, Manager at Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for the nice review it always helps to hear someone to say nice things about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Breakfast was awesome!!!!! The fresh fruit medley was beyond expectations. Unfortunately we have not had the same experience in the other Best Westerns on our trip. the beds were comfy andd the room was exceptionally clean


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, Manager at Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#12 of 14 in Stafford
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: $62 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing