We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way to Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, Usa
1 review
“On our way to Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Breakfast was awesome!!!!! The fresh fruit medley was beyond expectations. Unfortunately we have not had the same experience in the other Best Westerns on our trip. the beds were comfy andd the room was exceptionally clean


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    101
    42
    16
    10
See reviews for
134
91
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's hotel was much more than expected. We hesitated to book this hotel because of its outside doors. We usually only book hotels with inside corridors. This hotel had everything we needed in a hotel and more. There was a flat screen TV, a fridge & a microwave in the room. We had queen sized beds we were only expecting full sizedbeds.
The check- in was efficient she even enrolled us in their rewards program. The breakfast was in a room that you had to enter from the outside but once you were inside the breakfast was AMAZING. The breakfast had bacon, eggs, sausage,cheese omelettes, toast,bagels yogurt and way more I only wish we had time to enjoy it. We booked this hotel for the Presidential Inauguration. Many other hotels were booked up or were extremely expensive so when we found this one we werejust happy to find it. There is also popcorn in the evenings. Overall we have no complaints I didn't give it a five because we did not experience all the amenities. We would love to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stopped at this hotel with four kids and a big dog. The hotel was very accomodating - gave us connecting rooms, first floor, in the back with a place to walk the dog. The rooms are nice enough, beds comfortable but not luxurious. Nice TV. Didn't stay for the breakfast buffet. Would definitely stop there again.

Room Tip: Rooms around back are near are near a good grassy spot for walking the dog.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer when a storm came through and knocked out power for a few days. I was worried because we have 2 big dogs but the hotel has no problem with pets. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful! The breakfast is awesome & the nightly rate was the lowest around. We were going to stay at another chain near by but the price was atleast an extra $100 per night. I enjoyed hanging by the pool. The garden was beautiful & the place was clean. We also got a military discount.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the service at the front desk to the fabulous breakfast and friendly service all the hotel staff this is one of the outstanding of the Best Western's chain.
The hotel clerk who checked us in went out of her way to assist us in finding accommodations further north in NY the following day and advising us of the best time to depart with the Washington traffic.
Mae Johnson in the breakfast bar is such a sweetheart. She is so friendly you actually feel like she is one of your friends or family..
Our room was cleaned & prepared by Rosy...excellent job!
The food in the breakfast bar is plentiful and fresh and delicious and always restocked.. Don't think you could find anything missing. From juice, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, muffins, sweet rolls and plenty more ,too much to mention.
We stayed in August on our way to Florida & on the return in Oct. as we have other years and we will definitely be staying on our next trip down south.

Room Tip: We travel with a pet so we always take a lower in the rear (154) which is excellent for unloading an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrandiGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling 95 to Florida... needed "pet-friendly." Very average in every way ( room, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast buffet). Checked in rather late... Was a little unnerved by several people walking around the property drinking from brown paper bags, and sheriff's vehicles which made regular rounds through the parking lot. (Thank you!) Turns out there is a club next door...once closed, things quieted down. I would stay here again if I needed pet-friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jteeuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#7 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing