We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Quantico
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a really good stay. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Full breakfast was great. Hotel very clean. Comfy beds and linens. Close to I95. It was nice to find a hotel after travelling all day from Florida. Checked in 11:15pm. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here during the recent inauguration with a bus tour. It is a pretty nice place to spend a few days. There is a nice shopping center across the street with a Target and Lowes, and a couple of restaurants nearby. Ditto for a Wells Fargo Bank.
Of course, this place offers free breakfast in the morning.
The one downside is that there is no shuttle service if your don' t have your own transportation. We opted not to head into D.C. at 7 a.m. with the tour group on day. We found a local cab company that would take us to the nearest Amtrak station, which is located on the marine base in Quantico.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omegapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice people, hot breakfast was good. Location was perfect for getting onto Quantico in a timely manner. We stayed here for 2 nights while the FBI National Police Academy class was finishing for graduation. We were back and forth between the hotel and the base quite frequently. The hotel was also very accomadating when we asked for a late checkout on Friday so we could change out of our dress clothes before we made the long journey back to Colorado by vehicle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velogirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We found the Comfort Inn a fine place to stay. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and behind the front desk are numerous Choice Hotels Awards they've won for a number of years. All well earned in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler101011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed here, and the hotel was completely average for the standard cookie cutter hotel. The fitness center was sort of terrible though. Also, the staff seemed very ambivalent when it comes to providing customer support.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrocky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay after driving 14 hours from Lakeland, FL. We reserved a room here and we are glad we did. The room was very quiet. The temp was nice and cool, which was appreciated because when we arrived it was 102 degrees outside. Across the street is an area that contains a ton of places to eat and shop. It is also right off of I95. Bottom line, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This place is okay.

Anyway, this hotel is kind of old. Their fitness center is average. There is only one treadmill in there, so if someone is on it and the temperature outside is freezing cold, then too bad! You're going to have to suck it up and run outside! :)

I think this hotel is kind of dark. It needs more lighting.

The good thing though, is that they give out free cookies at the lobby. Oatmeal, Sugar, and Chocolate Chip.

They also offer free continental breakfast.

Quick Tip: At the small refrigerator on the right.. there are McMuffin and Sausage sandwiches wrapped up. Not too many people know it's there. There are also hard boiled eggs in there. Put the two together, and you can make yourself a Sausage McMuffin with Egg sandwich. :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berryfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#11 of 14 in Stafford
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stafford Quantico
4 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Quantico

Address: 20 Salisbury Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-1588
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stafford
Stafford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing