We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Extended 2012 Memorial Day Weekend -- 2nd Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Quantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Quantico
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Hillside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extended 2012 Memorial Day Weekend -- 2nd Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have to agree with the earlier reviewers :-). The staff was warm, friendly and hospitable. It was nice to see a smiling friendly face, when I checked-in and checked-out.

The price of the room was great. The staff at the reception desk over kind enough to hold my freezer packs overnight in the hotel freezer. By itself, that wasn't unusual, but they did it without a moments hesitation. You'd have to be from New York to understand my surprise at their hospitality :-).

The pool was open. The water was cool and inviting on a hot day. At the hotel, I stayed at the night before, they weren't opening their hot tub until the weekend.

Room Tip: I was located on the fourth floor facing the swimming pool on the side of the hotel. The other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lutillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
15
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here on business for two nights in April 2012. I thought for the price range the rooms were very nice, loads of tv channels, very friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was very good with several hot items (eggs, sausages, biscuits & gravy, etc) every day. I have only two negatives to mention:
1 - The windows are sealed so that the only way to get air into your room is to run the fan on the air conditioning/heating unit. Our room was a bit stuffy which made me feel that the air from outside wasn't really making it into the room very successfully.
2 - I had somehow formed the impression that the zillions of shops/restaurants across the main road would be accessible by foot. This is absolutely not the case. There is no pedestrian crossing and it feels dangerous to make the attempt (though we did survive!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mksmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

This place isn't fancy but it is very clean. The staff here are extremely friendly and herein is where the value is. The last thing the front desk clerk said to me when I checked out: "We are here for you!" That really stuck with me.

The only drawback is the hotel pool. There is something going on with it that is not good. It appears to need an acid wash or a re-plaster job. The pool it the Hampton Inn across the freeway is green! So I guess Comfort doesn't have the worst pool in town. My first choice would be Staybridge because it is a newer property. Comfort has bigger TVs and a much better staff so it rates a strong second.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
250 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and inviting. The pool was undergoing maintenance and was not available, although I did not expect it to be available as it was mid-April. The rooms were nice. It was obvious that the furniture was slightly dated but it was in very good condition for its age. The cleanliness was on par with other hotels of this caliber. The only big complaint that I have is with the exercise equipment. There were plenty of pieces of cardio equipment however the weights were limited to one combined machine with a few of the pieces missing. The hotel obviously isn't a 5 star hotel but it is very nice for a Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I was very happy with our February 18th weekend. We enjoyed our breakfast. The staff was very friendly especially the breakfast lady! The room was very clean, bathroom sparkling! We enjoyed our wedding and visit with family. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was near pool, did not even notice. Very quiet. However, I would ask not to be near pool. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryle523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nice people doing the breakfast. Only negative i found was all cardio equipment in fitness center needs replaced

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

so, this is not a "fancy" or "Five Star" hotel, but you wouldn't know it by the staff. They are helpful and friendly. I stayed here five nights for business and each day my room was extremely clean and fresh, just like when I checked in. The breakfast was good, and as noted by other reviewers, the "breakfast lady" is so cheerful and friendly. To one up it, I am staying in a DC "high end" hotel tonight and when I checked in I was not happy with the room. The bathroom was dirty. They moved me to another room, again the bathroom was dirty. I informed the staff that I stayed at a Comfort Inn for five days and even at the end of my stay my bathroom was cleaner than theirs was when I got there, haha. The rooms are spacious. Flat screen TVs. Maybe the linens could use some updating, but they were clean and in good condition, just a little outdated. Definitely stay here if you plan a stay to the Quantico area. Did I mention this place is CLEAN?!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRaz0rback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford/Quantico
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Quantico

Property: Comfort Inn Quantico
Address: 20 Salisbury Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-1588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stafford
Stafford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing